We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of good fried food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A-J's Dockside Restaurant

A-J's Dockside Restaurant
1315 Chatham Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912 786 9533
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 44 Restaurants in Tybee Island
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Lots of good fried food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We sat outside - highly recommend - and our whole family (6) enjoyed our meals. A couple of fried shrimp platters, snow crab legs (awesome), flounder, and key lime pie!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    237
    80
    36
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food, beautiful view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Food was good, the atmosphere is down to earth and the views are spectacular. Best watermelon margarita! We have been coming to Tybee for three years and AJ's is always on our list!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our food was very good and the location is absolutely breathtaking! Would have given a five but the service was not very good. We sat down right away but waited a very long time to receive our food. Also, it is a bit pricey for what you get.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best watermelon margarita ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Love AJ's!!! The food is awesome and the view is spectacular!!! Lots of fresh seafood and friendly servers. We squeezed in two dinners in only a week!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great location, good seafood.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Food here is pretty good. Service was a shorthanded but we were taken care of. Sit outside on a nice day and watch the rental boats and kayaks come in and out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-J's Dockside Restaurant also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to A-J's Dockside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A-J's Dockside Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.