We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot But Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of StingRay's on Tybee

StingRay's on Tybee
14th St & Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912 786 0209
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 44 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Richmond, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Hot But Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

If you can take the heat, eat here. It was extremely hot in July but the food is wonderful. Get the fish tacos. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    227
    129
    63
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dalton, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best seafood experience on Tybee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

There was no waiting to be seated outside&although it was a hot day the fans kept it comfortable.I've read other reviews that stated they wouldn't make substitutions but they made 2 when i asked.However,that could've been just because it was midday&they weren't completely packed.I ordered Sly's Tybee Island Combo(1/2 lb shrimp&1lb snow crab legs).Best crab legs i think i've ever had at a restaurant.Cooked perfectly&seasoned with Old Bay.The hushpuppies were perfect too.Our waitress was busy but friendly&took care of everything we needed.I would love to go back next time we're on Tybee Island.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walford, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time, very beachy, the food was good and service was great. There was live music that wasn't too loud. The best food we had on the island.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stingray's was a pleasant surprise with excellent food outstanding service and great atmosphere.Would definitely recommend it

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dawsonville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“VERY BAD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We left one bad place for another.. took 20 mins to be sat in a dead restraunt and no oysters and the only way they can cook it steak is raw... And u have to pay for soda n tea refills .. a very bad place.. oh and they automatically take out there tip..

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed StingRay's on Tybee also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to StingRay's on Tybee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage StingRay's on Tybee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.