We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the food and view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CoCo's Sunset Grille

CoCo's Sunset Grille
1 Old US Hwy 80 East, Tybee Island, GA 31328 (Formerly Cafe Loco)
+1 912-786-7810
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Serving handmade drinks and the freshest seafood in Savannah, we celebrate the best sunset views Tybee Island has to offer nightly.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the food and view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Nice little island bar with some good food. We had a bloody mary and margarita (both excellent), some steamed shrimp and a bowl of the crab stew after our visit to Fort Pulaski. Really enjoyed it!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    175
    52
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“GREAT location, yummy food, FUN staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

WE LOVED our dinner at Coco's! Our group of eight women was having a reunion weekend and it was the perfect place to relax together, eat fresh seafood, and watch the sunset. Mary waited on us, and she was fantastic ... Unflappable, funny, prompt, and accommodating. We'd come back to Coco's anytime!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Bloody Mary! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Visited for lunch last week. We had great service ( wish I could remember her name!) Made my fish tacos to order. ( menu said fried but I wanted blackened) Super good! The shrimp appetizer was so fresh and the Bloody Mary was perfect. The place is so cute. It has a "Key West" feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st pete
Level Contributor
102 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“would have liked to try this”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We drove all day and had planned to stop somewhere to relax and have some great seafood. We stumbled upon this cute grille and thought we had found the right spot. Upon entering, we found an empty table and sat down and waited..... and waited.... and waited. At least two of the servers walked past us without acknowledging us. We must have arrived at the same time that the servers have their dance contest in front of the kitchen entrance because that's where they all were when we decided to get up to leave. They were having a great time!! We did as well at another place down the road. (See my other review on the same date).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Average says it All”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Not a great place in my mind. Fish wrap just ok, service slow, place loud, nothing worth it except the view .. Go to Northbeach for fresher fish ..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoCo's Sunset Grille also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to CoCo's Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CoCo's Sunset Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.