We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT location, yummy food, FUN staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CoCo's Sunset Grille

CoCo's Sunset Grille
1 Old US Hwy 80 East, Tybee Island, GA 31328 (Formerly Cafe Loco)
+1 912-786-7810
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 44 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Serving handmade drinks and the freshest seafood in Savannah, we celebrate the best sunset views Tybee Island has to offer nightly.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“GREAT location, yummy food, FUN staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

WE LOVED our dinner at Coco's! Our group of eight women was having a reunion weekend and it was the perfect place to relax together, eat fresh seafood, and watch the sunset. Mary waited on us, and she was fantastic ... Unflappable, funny, prompt, and accommodating. We'd come back to Coco's anytime!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    113
    35
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Bloody Mary! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Visited for lunch last week. We had great service ( wish I could remember her name!) Made my fish tacos to order. ( menu said fried but I wanted blackened) Super good! The shrimp appetizer was so fresh and the Bloody Mary was perfect. The place is so cute. It has a "Key West" feel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st pete
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“would have liked to try this”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We drove all day and had planned to stop somewhere to relax and have some great seafood. We stumbled upon this cute grille and thought we had found the right spot. Upon entering, we found an empty table and sat down and waited..... and waited.... and waited. At least two of the servers walked past us without acknowledging us. We must have arrived at the same time that the servers have their dance contest in front of the kitchen entrance because that's where they all were when we decided to get up to leave. They were having a great time!! We did as well at another place down the road. (See my other review on the same date).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Average says it All”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Not a great place in my mind. Fish wrap just ok, service slow, place loud, nothing worth it except the view .. Go to Northbeach for fresher fish ..

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Fresh Georgia Shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

After a long day in a symposium, 10 of headed to Coco's. From the outside it looked a little sketchy with feral cats all over the place, but the inside was your average coastal bar. The fresh sea food was delicious (wild caught Georgia shrimp and calamari as an appetizer). Our waitress was also amazing! For such a large group, she tended our needs in a timely manor with a smile the entire time. My only complaint was the bathroom - smelled like a urinal. Overall, great joint!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoCo's Sunset Grille also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to CoCo's Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CoCo's Sunset Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.