We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CoCo's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CoCo's Sunset Grille

CoCo's Sunset Grille
1 Old US Hwy 80 East, Tybee Island, GA 31328 (Formerly Cafe Loco)
+1 912-786-7810
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Serving handmade drinks and the freshest seafood in Savannah, we celebrate the best sunset views Tybee Island has to offer nightly.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“CoCo's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had lunch there - the Shrimp was delicious there!!They catch it right off the side of the restaurant. It was very FRESH tasting.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    132
    37
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Go-go to CoCo's!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our family had dinner at CoCo's while we were vacationing on Tybee during July, 2013. All four of us enjoyed our meals. Everything was fine, but we can't say it was the best seafood we've ever had. We tried the crab cake dinner (my personal favorite), combo dinner with fried shrimp and scallops, grilled shrimp, and mojo mahi. Service was excellent - very pleasant and our food arrived fairly quickly.

The place is comfortable/casual, but showing a little wear and tear. All in all, a good, casual place to enjoy a good meal. If you're going to be on Tybee for at least several days, you should give CoCo's a try, along with the other higher rated restaurants on the island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, GA
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood at its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

After a dolphin cruise with Capt. Mike was decided to try Coco's. It was a great choice. We shared a bowl of crab stew and split a grilled shrimp wrap. The seafood was so fresh and delicious. Service was good. Ths dolphin cruise gave us a 10% off coupon which was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atllanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of Our Favorites on Tybee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visited Coco's on one of our last days of vacation on Tybee, and wish we had discovered it sooner. The food was fresher and more delicious than some of the other fried seafood places we tried. Our server was very attentive. We'll definitely stop by sooner next time we are in town!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Just an average place. Average food, average service, average price. So many better places to eat on the island... But it works out great if you are doing the dolphin tour, because you are right beside it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoCo's Sunset Grille also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to CoCo's Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CoCo's Sunset Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.