We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go-go to CoCo's!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of CoCo's Sunset Grille

CoCo's Sunset Grille
1 Old US Hwy 80 East, Tybee Island, GA 31328 (Formerly Cafe Loco)
+1 912-786-7810
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #5 of 42 restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Serving handmade drinks and the freshest seafood in Savannah, we celebrate the best sunset views Tybee Island has to offer nightly.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Go-go to CoCo's!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Our family had dinner at CoCo's while we were vacationing on Tybee during July, 2013. All four of us enjoyed our meals. Everything was fine, but we can't say it was the best seafood we've ever had. We tried the crab cake dinner (my personal favorite), combo dinner with fried shrimp and scallops, grilled shrimp, and mojo mahi. Service was excellent - very pleasant and our food arrived fairly quickly.

The place is comfortable/casual, but showing a little wear and tear. All in all, a good, casual place to enjoy a good meal. If you're going to be on Tybee for at least several days, you should give CoCo's a try, along with the other higher rated restaurants on the island.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    175
    73
    24
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, GA
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Fresh Seafood at its Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

After a dolphin cruise with Capt. Mike was decided to try Coco's. It was a great choice. We shared a bowl of crab stew and split a grilled shrimp wrap. The seafood was so fresh and delicious. Service was good. Ths dolphin cruise gave us a 10% off coupon which was nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Atllanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of Our Favorites on Tybee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visited Coco's on one of our last days of vacation on Tybee, and wish we had discovered it sooner. The food was fresher and more delicious than some of the other fried seafood places we tried. Our server was very attentive. We'll definitely stop by sooner next time we are in town!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Just an average place. Average food, average service, average price. So many better places to eat on the island... But it works out great if you are doing the dolphin tour, because you are right beside it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I would have never even known this place existed if we hadn't had gone on Mike's Dolphin tour which is next door. I am so glad we stumbled upon it because it was a perfect lunch after our dolphin outing. The atmosphere is fun. Eighties music, colorfully rustic, great view of the marsh and boats. The shrimp was soo good as the calamari. Just plain delicious! Awesome place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoCo's Sunset Grille also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to CoCo's Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CoCo's Sunset Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.