We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must try!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakfast Club

The Breakfast Club
1500 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-5984
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Cuisines: American, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Ok, this place looks super dive-y, but the line is worth the wait! The veggie omelette and the pecan waffle are out of this world! Also, skip the hash browns and get home fries-holy cow they're good!
If you visit Tybee and don't stop here, you haven't truly experienced Tybee!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    181
    83
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“What a show!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I've been to the Breakfast Club on two previous trips but I took my son this time. We were seated at the bar after about a 20 minute wait outside in the blazing sun. Everyone in line was chill though and we took some grief for our love of the Gamecocks from some vocal Georgia fans. All in good fun. The bar seat is where it's at! The cooks were amazing to watch. It's a concert, y'all! They seem to enjoy it and do a fabulous job. My son is 20 and always hungry. He had to force himself to finish the delicious omelet it was so filling. I had some of the best hash browns ever. Our cups stayed full. Go. It's worth the wait!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

by far one of the best breakfast joints I've been to! will recommend to anyone to wait it out!! we sat at the counter and were able to watch everything! they use everything fresh! can't wait to go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wow! Great food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Wonderful, eclectic menu, well executed by kitchen staff, well served by friendly, up-tempo wait staff. Easy to see the menu was set up by a chef, not a cook, and an excellent one, at that. We hit this place several times during the week we were there. Order anything - it will be great. And say "Hey" to Randy.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Tybee Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

No Need to go anywhere else for breakfast, try the pecan waffle it is amazing!!! We at there every morning of our trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Club also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakfast Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.