We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast joint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakfast Club

The Breakfast Club
1500 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-5984
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 46 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Cuisines: American, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great breakfast joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a great breakfast at breakfast club! Omelettes are amazing as well as the rye toast! There were only two of us and we were seated right away at the counter. Highly recommend the counter because you can watch the guys prepare the food and listen to their banter. Great time!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    181
    83
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maineville, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The food here was good, but in our party of 6 people nobody thought their meal was anything special. That's not to say it was bad, just a good, ordinary breakfast. Thus, based on the prices, I'd say it's a little overpriced. We enjoyed it, but will probably skip it next time we are on Tybee.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Forget your diet, and just Enjoy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Great find on Tybee Island. Went there for breakfast first morning of our visit to the island. There was a line to get in, but boy was it worth it! Great southern hospitality from the staff, and the food was AMAZING. For those of you worried about watching calories, this would not be your first choice, as there is no such thing a diet friendly item on the menu. Instead you will find some of the BEST pork chops & grits served in the good old USA, and omelettes that will definitely test your waistband:) I cant even begin to explain to you what a joy every single bite was, all I can say is we were both very very quite during breakfast as we both ate and just grinned at one another all the way thru. Great place, must , must visit if you are in town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Can't Go Wrong !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great Food ! Even better service !! Will not be disappointed !!! Waffles are the best, If your a fan of Rye Toast, I had seconds !!! Don't ask for Pancakes ! They don't have them !! Oh well ! never had anything bad there !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Waffles!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Mom and I stopped in on a day-trip to Tybee Island from Savannah. It seems like a little hole in the wall, but the people are super friendly and the food is great. My mom said the pecan waffle was the best waffle she has ever eaten, and I would say that the regular one is in my list of top waffles as well. Neither the menu nor the hours are extensive, but if you are looking for a really delicious, down-to-earth breakfast joint, this is your place.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Club also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakfast Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.