We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast, worth the wait” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakfast Club

The Breakfast Club
1500 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-5984
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #7 of 42 restaurants in Tybee Island
Cuisines: American, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast, worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

In our first visit to the Breakfast Club in July 2013, all four in our party thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast. The omelettes, hash browns, scrambles and coffee were all very good. We sat at the counter and watched the staff prepare meals - they worked very hard as a team to get meals out in a very short time. We received our food in minutes, and enjoyed every bite!

The place is quite small and loud, and isn't much to look at on the inside, but if what you want is great food at a fairly reasonable price (we averaged about $12 total per person), then you should visit the Breakfast Club.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    264
    140
    64
    25
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tybee Island, Georgia
2 reviews
“Pretentious”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Believe it or not people line up outside the door to be treated poorly. Talk about being treated like cattle. The owner's menu is a clear indication of how pretentious they must be in real life. $10 for breakfast...wait staff moving slow and with an attitude while customers stand outside in the heat with empty tables around. The cook went out to take a smoke came back and never even washed his hands.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We got there around 8 on a Saturday morning.We arrived just in time.You would not believe the line when we were leaving!!II had the red pepper sausage breakfast..delicious!My kids and husband all enjoyed theres too.I tried my sons Blackbird burrito{I think that was the name}it was great too.Its kind of like a Waffle house breakfast and atmosphere but a little higher in price than a Waffle house.We will return next time if we can beat the crowd!!I advise getting there around 7:30 to miss the crowds if you want to try it.THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT!!!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamstown
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“hard to get take out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We wanted take out but it seemed they don't really do that unless they are not busy. Bacon, egg and cheese on toast was good not special. I did like the pickle they added.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Breakfast just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We waited on line about 15 minutes. But the wait just wasn't worth it. $56 for three breakfasts.
Omelettes just a big sloppy mess. Service was friendly but not fast, Save your money for dinner someplace else.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Club also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakfast Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added The Breakfast Club to your Saves list