We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TYB Grill - CLOSED

TYB Grill
402 First Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: 2 4 1 MARGARITAS AND MORE. The perfect place for relaxation, freedom to be oneself and to enjoy the pleasures of life. One pleasure being....as one man, once said..."There is no love sincerer than the love of food." - George Bernard Shaw, Our personal love of food shows in the quality of our products. We not only use and avidly support our local providers but additionally hand make, select and prepare all of our ingredients at only the highest standards. TYB Grill utilizes the following in everyday service Local Tybee/Savannah Seafood- USDA PRIME Beef -Farm Fresh Vegetables - In-House Dessert Specials*Substitutions or Alterations to accommodate dietary needs are acknowledged.TYB Grill's mission is to answer the commonly known question "Where do locals eat"? Our "Tybeeites" are the heartbeat and heritage of Tybee as well as the Connoisseurs of the Island palate. TYB Grill will continuously strive to exceed the tastes and trends of all preferences
NW Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Our server Abby was very good, she went out of her way to accommodate us. Pomme frites were dynamite! Buy one get one free drink special was a fantastic deal. Oyster po boy was delicious! Thanks!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    41
    13
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome Environment...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Food is very good, had the oyster po'boy drinks are great the Tyb Blue Margarita was delicious. Crystal was such wonderful waitress, enjoyed talking to her.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with this little place. The calamari was a great appetizer! Tilly, our waitress, was very nice and attentive to our needs! There were very few other people in the restaurant while we were there, but that is no reflection on the quality of the food or service. I would recommend TYB Grill for one of your meals!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Walk past it but smelled so good we had to go in .....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The great smells filled the sidewalk as we past bye on our walk of the island.... Greeted quickly and seated... Orders were taken and lunch was served within minutes ;) the food... Drinks ... And service was beyond great were returning again during our week stay on tybee islands thanks ( mark & Amy / North Carolina )

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christiansburg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“just ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We came to TYB for dinner and drinks. The drinks were just ok. I had a sangria margarita and a pina colada, both drinks were nothing special but they were fairly strong so that's a plus. I had the chicken marsala and it was not tasty. It was a good sized portion, not too big but not too small and the chicken was good but I did not like the sauce..it seemed like it had been sitting in a pan, not cooked to order. Every thing was chopped up and mixed together so it wasn't visually appealing and reminded me a bit of chicken lo mein from a chinese restaurant. On the other hand, my parents both had the steak fajitas and they raved that their meals were delicious. The atmosphere was very laid back and it was nice to go to a beach restaurant that wasn't packed and loud.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TYB Grill also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TYB Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.