We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TYB Grill

TYB Grill
402 First Street, Tybee Island, GA 31328
+1 912-472-4018
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Description: 2 4 1 MARGARITAS AND MORE. The perfect place for relaxation, freedom to be oneself and to enjoy the pleasures of life. One pleasure being....as one man, once said..."There is no love sincerer than the love of food." - George Bernard Shaw, Our personal love of food shows in the quality of our products. We not only use and avidly support our local providers but additionally hand make, select and prepare all of our ingredients at only the highest standards. TYB Grill utilizes the following in everyday service Local Tybee/Savannah Seafood- USDA PRIME Beef -Farm Fresh Vegetables - In-House Dessert Specials*Substitutions or Alterations to accommodate dietary needs are acknowledged.TYB Grill's mission is to answer the commonly known question "Where do locals eat"? Our "Tybeeites" are the heartbeat and heritage of Tybee as well as the Connoisseurs of the Island palate. TYB Grill will continuously strive to exceed the tastes and trends of all preferences
Flemington, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had lunch here twice. The service was attentive and friendly. The food was good. I had the hamburgers, and they were good. They were moist but not greasy and had a good flavor

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tybgrill, Owner at TYB Grill, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to have had the pleasure of you dining with us twice for lunch. Much appreciation for your comments on our service staff and our burgers. Reviewers like you assist us in our entrance to the island's restaurant market. Looking forward to your next arrival.

All the best,

TYB Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    41
    13
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Linton, IN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch and had a very pleasant experience. The fish and chips were very good. The fish had a light batter and was quite tasty. If you like green beans do yourself a favor and order the side dish. Not the boiled with ham variety. They were delicious!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super friendly, great food, well made drinks, comfortable/casual atmosphere...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a late lunch here today. The owners were amazing. Very friendly. Short wait for really good burgers and perfect portioned salads. Our Bloody Marys were awesome! Very clean place. Would most definately go again. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Service is always quick and friendly an the food is good, if you decide to eat the Marsala ask for grilled chicken otherwise you will get fried

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch today after reading reviews and were concerned at first when we entered and were the only customers inside. But that concern was sgirt lived as we very satisfied with our meals. Started out with the amazing garlic Pomme Frites. Highly recommend these handcut fries smothered in cheese, garlic and oil...sinfully delicious! Soon after enjoying the appetizer, our meals arrived. I had the fish sandwich which was also terrific. The breading was obviously their own and the fish tasted fresh, not frozen. Would definitely get this dish again. My wife got the marinated chicken salad which she also enjoyed. Overall, a fantastic place! Not sure why more people were not there for lunch but we will be back on our next visit to Tybee!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TYB Grill also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to TYB Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TYB Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.