We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We scream ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tradewinds Ice Cream - CLOSED

Tradewinds Ice Cream
23 Tybrisa Street, Tybee Island, GA
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Tennesse
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“We scream ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Now you have to get your cream on we got a lot for a small and the price was good and ice cream was so good and it help cool us off we like everything will be back and the young lady was kind ...

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not there any more got tore down”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Went there and found out its no longer there u mat want to take this off your page we went to address and asked locals they told us we will not find it it has been demolished

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sweet Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great ice cream! We tried birthday cake & mint choc chip. You will be glad you tried it! There is something wonderful about walking around down town while enjoying an ice cream!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is by far the best ice cream on the island. We usually hit it up a couple of times a week when we are there. During the summer there is always a wait but they are usually pretty efficient and get everyone served rather quickly.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Me and my son stopped in here today to get a milkshake. It was delicious! I ordered a kid sized scoop of ice cream and it was HUGE! Service was excellent as well! Will definitely return next time we're here!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tradewinds Ice Cream also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tradewinds Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.