We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vicki's on Tybee

Vicki's on Tybee
1105 U.S. Highway 80, Tybee Island, GA
+1 912-786-9869
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 46 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Now featuring Steam Pot and Low Country Boil platters for one, two or four! Offering Choice Steaks and a variety of Seafood dishes, including Fried and Boiled, Burgers, Wraps and Sandwiches. Full bar with frozen specialty drinks, wine, craft and domestic beer. Happy Hour Monday through Thursday 5-7 p.M.
Rex
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The service was great considering there was one cook and one waitress taking care of the whole place inside and out. I was happy with an ample serving of large shrimp. The fries were greasy and undercooked but overall the food was good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    18
    20
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilliard, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“No Complaints - Great Overall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We ate here on Wednesday for the "All-You-Can-Eat-Crab Legs" (well, for my husband). We got a referral from Lighthouse Pizza (same owners, both great places to eat) who told us that they moved the time down to 5pm instead of 8pm, which is stated on their sign. It was like $28, however they put an automatic 18% gratuity on the crab legs portion, which is like $5.58; it wasn't a big deal, we just put it towards the over-all tip. They brought out 6 clusters the first time and then the second was like 4-5. It also came with hushpuppies and slaw.
My M-I-L and I ate the NY Strip, we both like our steaks well done and they actually managed to cook it well done without burning the outside! It was very good and not a bad price, either. The steaks were $14.95 and then sides are priced individually, which is nice if you don't want any at all. My sons got corn dogs and corn on the cob. This was so refreshing, because just about every other place on the island only has fries, slaw or onion rings as sides. The interior was relaxing with white LED stringed lights and a fireplace, the staff was very friendly. Our total bill for 3 adults and 2 kids was just over $100, but included tip and I think my husband had 2 beers as well (apparently the Sweetwater Ale is very good).

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki H, Owner at Vicki's on Tybee, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thanks for the compliments, and for taking the time to write a thorough review. We try to offer a nice atmosphere and simple, good food at a reasonable price. We've had a great response to our All You Can Eat Crab Legs on Wednesday nights and have extended the special through fall. Hope you had a great visit to Tybee and that we'll see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not Impressed.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We went here with my parents and the food was lackluster. I had shrimp and grits, the onions weren't cooked all the way through and the bacon wasn't crisp. My husband ordered a medium steak and it was so well done it was white. Wouldn't go back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYLVANIA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good and Quick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have living in the area for over 15 years and occasionally you find a hidden jewel. That is the way I view Vicki's on Tybee. Price and service was excellent. The food was great and the atmosphere was Beachy. Worth trying if you are at the beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabelvale, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Okay place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This restaurant was okay. The service was very good. They had excellent fried okra. She shrimp was from the local docks. Priced in the medium to expensive range. The decor looked like an ocean cottage. There is an outside deck to sit on. We were able to be seated immediately on a Saturday night, probably because it's located on the north end of the island and it is more populated on the south end.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vicki's on Tybee also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Vicki's on Tybee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vicki's on Tybee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.