We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great HOMEMADE Ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Weeds Ice Cream Parlor

Sea Weeds Ice Cream Parlor
Butler Avenue, Tybee Island, GA
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 44 restaurants in Tybee Island
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great HOMEMADE Ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Love this place, wonderful ice cream and snow cones wouldn't go anywhere else. It's also right to the world famous StingRays.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

65% Recommend
    8
    5
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“icecream only here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

There are a TON of snowcone flavors, mine... orange dreamcycle, was a no go! Its my fall back flavor its always good, but I shouldve got ice cream like the rest of my crowd. It had no flavor, bland, just orange ice. The icecream on the other hand, which I got when we returned a few nights later was delish!!! The girl working was sweet and it was nice to sit on the front porch. The tarp over the porch is ripped and looks bad, as does the interior... needs a facelift! But I will return for the icecream.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Sweet Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Lots of flavors of snow balls to choose from. A refreshing treat after the beach. Not as many choices of ice cream flavors but the flavors offered were good.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“How can you mess up a snow cone?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We tried the Banana Pudding and Birthday cake ice cream. It was very good. I ended up getting a simple blue raspberry snow cone. It was literally the worse thing ever. The shaved ice tasted dirty and the flavoring tasted water down. I could nearly waste the flavoring at all. I ended up throwing it out after a few bites. I was not impressed and won't be going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

great ice cream of great cones and right on the beach how can you beat that.not to pricey just darn good

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Weeds Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Sea Weeds Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Weeds Ice Cream Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.