We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Weeds Ice Cream Parlor

Sea Weeds Ice Cream Parlor
Butler Avenue, Tybee Island, GA
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 44 restaurants in Tybee Island
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Ok place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Cash only. Decent price . Regular store bought type ice cream...didn't appear to be made by them. Snowballs were good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    8
    6
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Prospect, IL
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delcious ice cream and sno-balls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We loved the food. Nice to have a snow ball that's like snow and not like a circus snow cone.

The place was dinky and had a dirty floor. Just don't let it bother you.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“busy place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Busy but good. We made a habit of walking there every night. I strongly recommend the Tybee mud ice cream.My kids were in heaven,they didn't know sluses came in that many favors.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonough, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Sorry Sea Weeds...I noticed the change”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have enjoyed going to Sea Weeds on nearly every trip I have taken ito Tybee in the past many years. I'm sorry to say this year was different. They no longer make their own ice cream! Yes, the ice cream is still ice cream, it's just a regular brand in bulk sizes. I will skip this stop on my next trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, Ga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Always a huge selection, and delicious! And close to everything! Me and hubby left our hotel and went and got an ice cream to walk on the beach together. Lovely place!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Weeds Ice Cream Parlor also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Sea Weeds Ice Cream Parlor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Weeds Ice Cream Parlor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.