We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Sweets

Seaside Sweets
18B Tybrisa St., Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-661-3891
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 52 Restaurants in Tybee Island
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: In Tybee Island business district, made from scratch, all-natural Gelato Ice Cream, Vintage Candy, taffy, pralines, fresh coffee, fruit smoothies, frappuccino, slushees and now frozen yogurt crafted by our Gelato chef! Open 7 days 10a-10p in season; check times offseason.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Homemade...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Yummy homemade gelato. Not overpriced at all. Also great candy selection. Fun cute little place to go for dessert.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Gelato.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for Gelato. It was great. The girls were friendly. They had an awesome candy collection.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KokiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gelato Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My husband and family stayed on Tybee for a few days this week.
We made a visit to Seaside Sweets for their gelato and made sure to visit it everyday we were there!
Their gelato is just the right combination of rich and creamy, without being overwhelming or too sweet. It's also wonderful that their recipes include fresh fruit, nuts and whole ingredients - not full of artificial flavors!
If you go to Tybee Island, you should definitely stop at this cute little shop!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank laughterafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“refreshing and fun!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

we went fror dessert our fist full day we wanted to go to trade winds from recommendations but it is no longer there so we setted for the gelato at seaside sweet... we are soooo glad we did we had a blast trying flavors !! we got banana fosters cheese cake, italian pistachio, bourban carmal somthing lol, mint chocolate chip , and cookies and cream ..there were way more flavors to pick from we also got candy gummies the cherry gummys rock~ also we got pecan turtles and pralines yummo! Ask for Donavin he was a ball!!! we got all that and spent $25 for a family of five !! donnavin also rinsed out our babys sippy cup and put fresh water in it he was wonderful what service!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cocos_Parents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Visited multiple times!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great location - right by the lighthouse and easy to walk to from the beach when you need an afternoon treat. The Tybee Marsh Mud is excellent!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spatterson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Sweets also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Seaside Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing