We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“refreshing and fun!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Sweets

Seaside Sweets
18B Tybrisa St., Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-661-3891
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Tybee Island
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: In Tybee Island business district, made from scratch, all-natural Gelato Ice Cream, Vintage Candy, taffy, pralines, fresh coffee, fruit smoothies, frappuccino, slushees and now frozen yogurt crafted by our Gelato chef! Open 7 days 10a-10p in season; check times offseason.
Wilmington, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“refreshing and fun!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

we went fror dessert our fist full day we wanted to go to trade winds from recommendations but it is no longer there so we setted for the gelato at seaside sweet... we are soooo glad we did we had a blast trying flavors !! we got banana fosters cheese cake, italian pistachio, bourban carmal somthing lol, mint chocolate chip , and cookies and cream ..there were way more flavors to pick from we also got candy gummies the cherry gummys rock~ also we got pecan turtles and pralines yummo! Ask for Donavin he was a ball!!! we got all that and spent $25 for a family of five !! donnavin also rinsed out our babys sippy cup and put fresh water in it he was wonderful what service!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Visited multiple times!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great location - right by the lighthouse and easy to walk to from the beach when you need an afternoon treat. The Tybee Marsh Mud is excellent!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“So Sweet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We are fans of the frozen treat! Very good. The whole family got a different flavor & shared. Every one of them was super good. Try this place, you will love it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, GA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wow Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We loved the ice cream in this place so much we visited nearly every day! The tybee marsh mud was really incredible. All natural ingredients and flavors. Also had a variety of candy in addition to ice cream.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Candy shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My son loves this sweet shop and the rest of the family loves the icecream. When we visit Tybee, we always stop by here and fill up a bag with treats including candy lego blocks and gummy surprises!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Sweets also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Seaside Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Sweets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.