We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Good!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaside Sweets

Seaside Sweets
18B Tybrisa St., Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-661-3891
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 48 Restaurants in Tybee Island
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: In Tybee Island business district, made from scratch, all-natural Gelato Ice Cream, Vintage Candy, taffy, pralines, fresh coffee, fruit smoothies, frappuccino, slushees and now frozen yogurt crafted by our Gelato chef! Open 7 days 10a-10p in season; check times offseason.
Cumming, GA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wow Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We loved the ice cream in this place so much we visited nearly every day! The tybee marsh mud was really incredible. All natural ingredients and flavors. Also had a variety of candy in addition to ice cream.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Candy shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My son loves this sweet shop and the rest of the family loves the icecream. When we visit Tybee, we always stop by here and fill up a bag with treats including candy lego blocks and gummy surprises!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice beach candy store”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

You have to try the Turtle treats. They are to Die for! The people are nice and more than happy to help you find exactly what your taste buds are looking for.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Go here! Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

This was probably the best ice cream I've ever had!!! We will be going back before this trip is over.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Amazing, rich, and creamy gelato! Homemade! Different flavors on different days. I've been there twice on this vacation and plan to return again before I leave. Yum!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seaside Sweets also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Seaside Sweets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaside Sweets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.