We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tybee spot.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Burton's By The Beach - CLOSED

Burton's By The Beach
1605 Inlet Avenue, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-9655
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Cuban, Mexican, Spanish
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Outdoor seating
Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great tybee spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We usually go to burtons at least once every time we are on tybee, which is at least once a year. Great for lunch when you need a relaxed outdoor atmosphere for the family. Has something for everyone and prices are fair. This is one of our favorite tybee establishments and is within walking distance of tybrisia.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    6
    7
    2
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plattsmouth, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Is the owner of Burton's the nicest man in the world?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

Quite possibly. He was so friendly and helpful

We had a great meal at this cute, little cheerful restaurant with nice outdoor seating. We tried their latino sandwich, chimichanga, fish tacos. They also had amazing HUGE fresh squeezed lemonade.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I visited here over the weekend for my annual girls trip and we decided to grab a bite to eat from Burton's. Prior to placing my order, I spoke with the owners who were as nice as can be. They were South Carolina fans like myself which is why they had Gamecock memoribilia everywhere. They were very pleasant.
I got a hamburger and it was delicious. If we go back to Tybee next year, I'll definitely go back. Please be prepared to sit outside while you wait for your food as it's a stand, not a restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, NJ
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Easy, quick and tasty meal.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Roadside spot that is good for a Pre or post beach lunch or dinner. Their menu is pretty diverse and of the items we had it was very tasty. Second trip to tybee and second meal at Burton's.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stopped in late July and had the gyros and fries. Very good (for not particularly a southern request) and wonderful service! (Good prices, too.) I'm a local.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burton's By The Beach also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burton's By The Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.