We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tybee Island Social Club

Tybee Island Social Club
1311 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9761
912-472-4044
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 44 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood, Bar, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Summerville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Food was good. It has outdoor seating. Needed to be screened in. Had a hard time eating from fighting the mosquitoes. Had a wonderful jazz band playing wanted to listen to them longer but the bugs got the best of us.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    90
    30
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Biggie Smalls Buritto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Great food, drinks and atmosphere. A little more pricey than most places on the island but also a much different menu than most restaurants there. Beautiful environment even though its right along the street. Live music in the background and great service. Sangria happy hour brought us back after we had dinner the night before.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, terrific food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

All designed with a white wooden exterior, I felt like I was in New Orleans as I entered the restaurant. The ceiling fans were on, blues music playing, and eccletic decorating made our dining experience feel like an adventure. Locals drank at the bar, the server was welcoming and very helpful with food suggestions, and the atmosphere was very laid back and relaxing. The food was very good, but the chocolate pie was very "fudgy" and rich. The pomegranate creme brulee was okay, I would have preferred it nonflavored. Overall, the evening was very very nice....great food, atmosphere and relaxing. A must see if you go to Tybee and would like to eat at a local restaurant with character.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garland, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Loved the Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I read the reviews on Tripadvisor when planning our trip and decided that we had to try this place. The reviewers did not streer me wrong. The Tybee Island Social Club is a cute and laid back place with excellent food. I ordered the chicken taco and my husband selected the orange pork. We shared an order of sweet potato fries. Everything was delicious. The serving sizes were large and the service was very good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Fun place and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Loved the menu at this place - it was varied and offered something for everyone!! We had been told they only do tacos, but boy was that wrong! The food and drinks were delicious, I especially loved the blood orange sangria. I would offer one criticism, easily remedied. The tortilla chips served with the crab and black bean dip were too tough and hard, a lighter, crispy chip would be a better choice; and the toasted bread served with the manchego cheese dip was too hard and dried-out, try lightly toasting the bread with maybe a touch of olive oil. Our server went above and beyond to provide good service, so no problems there. The place does need a little updating, as others have stated, but it does appear to be clean. Wonder if there's anything they can do about the extremely limited parking? Probably not. Still a good place and we'll try it again next trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tybee Island Social Club also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Tybee Island Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tybee Island Social Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.