We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food it different” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tybee Island Social Club

Tybee Island Social Club
1311 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9761
912-472-4044
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 48 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Seafood, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The food it different”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time at this restaurant. It was recommended by a friend. The beer was ok. The food was different from what we were expecting. Service was slow.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    103
    36
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

my order take about ab hour to prepare and there were no salt or peper on table ... food was good but not very much. fish was fresh but it was noy welldone. beverage was good and fresh. good wine. the delay was too muxh

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The Perfect Neighborhood Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We go to Tybee once a year, and the Social Club is our favorite spot. It has a great feel to it, with tables inside as well as on the porch. The food is delicious - especially the seafood dishes. Last week I had the dessert special, pear and walnut cobbler. It was so good we came back the next night. The dessert was different, so I asked the lovely wait staff if they by any chance had a little of the cobbler left. She returned shortly with a large portion, and it was even better the second night. The life music is iffy in terms of starting times - but that makes it seem all the more like a true neighborhood cafe/bar.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Afternoon Siesta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed on Tybee Island for a few nights, and were lucky enough to find this restaurant close to our condo.

We spent a leisurely afternoon sipping Blood Orange and Pomegranate Sangrias, and eating freshly prepared fish and Mexican inspired dishes. The atmosphere was relaxed and inviting, the music was great, and so was the service.

We loved the food and drinks, and if we ever find ourselves at Tybee again, we'll definitely return - for more sangria!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

Having tried to find several other places for breakfast as we arrived in Tybee we were glad to find the Social Club and their Baruch. My husband was ecstatic over the skillet breakfast , everything was very fresh and he loved the Bloody Mary with the bacon, cilantro and olives but the drink was a little pricey at $10. Their grits were great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tybee Island Social Club also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Tybee Island Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tybee Island Social Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.