We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bloody Mary's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tybee Island Social Club

Tybee Island Social Club
1311 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9761
912-472-4044
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 48 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Seafood, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Crandall, GA
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great Bloody Mary's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Bacon Bloody Mary's are some of the best we ever had anywhere. Can't recommend for food because we never actually ate here, but friends have said they have good food if you're looking for something quick.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    103
    36
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good drinks, ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Good drinks, ok food. Nice outdoor seating. The food looked good on the menu but wasn't that great. Just ok

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Relaxed and delicious.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Just returned from a few days at Tybee Island. There are lots of typical tourist restaurants offering fried food. But, this restaurant is a hidden gem for creative delicious food. The building is right on the main road so there is nothing scenic about it. However the service is so friendly and just right. The food is awesome. I had lunch on two different days and both times, so great. I had the steak taco, it comes in a pita, get it grilled, and the garlic aioli sauce on it is divine. My husband had the nachos and they were really tasty.

Make sure and drink a blood orange sangria while you are there, or several.

I would for sure go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Ga
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Laid back and yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Social is a restaurant that has replaced Cousin Vinnie's Pizza on Tybee Island. Now, there's no competing with the "Gangsta Pie" we used to order from Vinnie's yet the new eatery is quaint. There's not much to look at, just a comfy beach atmosphere, but the food was tasty and hot, the drinks cold, and the service good. They're famous for their fish tacos (don't judge until you try) but I had the crab cakes and my date had the lb. of shrimp. Both yummy! Thanks Ms. J. and crew for the yummy eats!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Scientist on my mind.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

What a cool drink. Can't wait to go again. Had a wonderful piece of fish, done to perfection. Loved food, servers and atmosphere. We will be back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tybee Island Social Club also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Tybee Island Social Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tybee Island Social Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.