We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best local spot!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huc-A-Poos

Huc-A-Poos
1213 East Hwy 80, Tybee Island, GA
(912) 786-5900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 44 restaurants in Tybee Island
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best local spot!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

You are treated as family when you are at Poos! Delicious food, great atmosphere, surprisingly affordable... One of top 3 local places!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    151
    81
    15
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge, North Carolina
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Server was obnoxious ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Came in here in a Sat afternoon. They were busy and obviously full of people watching the game. The sever was overheard saying "these people are done but should be leaving" and pointed to 3 tables. We looked into the bar and inside area, everyone was gathered around in chairs watching the game. So I said, "looks like they are all watching the game" he said " no, they are eating and watching the game". Well we were there to eat and drink, not watch the game. And he actually said to me don't get upset lady and Laughed. He didnt seem to care, figured his bar and patio was full already, what's to lose . I didn't think it was funny. I figured he could laugh with less money in his pocket and we left .Bad impression, bad attitude and bad service. Too bad b/c we spent a lot more money elsewhere and had a good time , oh , and no wait and the game? His team lost anyways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This's as our first visit here- pizza was pretty good, large in size-- great casual place to bring friends, family, even kids-- outside games and neat setting.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Funky Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Unique atmosphere with inside and outside dinning. TV's for watching the game on Sat. or Sun. Large portions of pizza and subs with local beers. Friendly staff in spite of it being crowded at 2pm on a Sat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dive Bar for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

It's all about the unique pizza and local flavor. Friendly staff, live music and just an all around fun dive.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huc-A-Poos also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Huc-A-Poos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huc-A-Poos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.