We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Huc-A-Poos

Huc-A-Poos
1213 East Hwy 80, Tybee Island, GA
(912) 786-5900
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #9 of 42 restaurants in Tybee Island
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This's as our first visit here- pizza was pretty good, large in size-- great casual place to bring friends, family, even kids-- outside games and neat setting.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    141
    66
    15
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Funky Style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Unique atmosphere with inside and outside dinning. TV's for watching the game on Sat. or Sun. Large portions of pizza and subs with local beers. Friendly staff in spite of it being crowded at 2pm on a Sat.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dive Bar for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

It's all about the unique pizza and local flavor. Friendly staff, live music and just an all around fun dive.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Super casual, great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

A friend told us to try this restaurant. We did and had a fun time. We ate outside and ordered a pepperoni, sausage and onion pizza. The pizza's are 18" in diameter. For the two of us we had plenty left over. Fun night!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“No Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Waited and Waited to get waited on, no one acknowledged our table at all. Finally got and left. It was a busy day, but waited over 10 minutes without anyone saying be with you in a minute. I personally felt ignored.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huc-A-Poos also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Huc-A-Poos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huc-A-Poos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.