We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't believe how good it is...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huc-A-Poos

Huc-A-Poos
1213 East Hwy 80, Tybee Island, GA
(912) 786-5900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 44 Restaurants in Tybee Island
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“You won't believe how good it is...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a fun, family friendly place to go and get great food - really cheap!! We had the best pizza (huge slices for $4.00!!) and a tasty salad - big enough to split! It was a great little find - recommended by a local!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    90
    19
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Hot pies and great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

We go to huc a poos at least once a week and get a whole pizza so we can eat it for lunch the day. Try the salad, it's big enough to split, nachos big and bold.. Beer selection good, skip the wine. Cons no ac do it's hot when it's hot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Tybee must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Great pizza, great times, great friends! The only downside is it's always packed, but the more the merrier!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“family lives on island, are regulars now I know why!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

this past weekend while on a short vacation trip and visiting family who are locals- they live within walking distance, I had the chance to finally try this place for myself. it was 2ish on a Saturday afternoon we sat outside. Now dont expect much, its is not fancy, but i live in Atlanta and if i lived near here i would be in heaven! Service is a little spotty but hey your on a freaking island okay, island like is slower thats the point i get. 7-9 dollar pitchers of cold beer, the best nachos ive had at least in a bar and some of the best pizza ive had in my mouth and im a good cook myself. the Odyssey was devine, also had omnivore was also delish was very very reasonable I would love and plan on going back! i dont have little kids and wouldn't suggest bringing them as it is a bar set up.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GREAT Pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The pizza and the people are awesome! All of the waiters were so friendly and laid back. The pizza comes in HUGE slices so you will not go away hungry. Also, large televisions are available if you want to watch a sports game. By far the best pizza on the island.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huc-A-Poos also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Huc-A-Poos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huc-A-Poos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.