We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Pizza

Lighthouse Pizza
15 Tybrisa St, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-9874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 44 restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The place to go for delicious made-to-order pizza and calzones, featuring your choice of more than 30 toppings and sauces and out own Tybee Dough, made fresh in-store daily. Home to Tybee Island's largest selection of craft and import beers, including local and regional craft beers on draft. Pasta dinners, BBQ, wings, sandwiches, salads and our own Signature Desserts, including blueberry cheesecake calzones. Located in Tybee's south end business district, just a short stroll to the beach.
Martinez, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great people and great place for dinner. Kid friendly. Have fun every time we go. Would definitely recommend Lighthouse to anyone looking for good food and a good time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    161
    83
    33
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Soggy crust pizza”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Toppings were fresh and plentiful, crust ruined the experience for me, soggy and under baked. We had a delivery to condo on beach took just under 45 min. and they forgot the one extra I asked for: red pepper flakes. Score: ZERO

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Worked late and had several people staying in the hotel at Howard Johnson on Butler Street. We all got hungry sitting there talking and relaxing around the pool after a hard day at work. No one felt like going out. Wanting a pizza and beer but not sure if the pizza would be good. Asked the front desk about some delivery pizza shops. He recommended Lighthouse Pizza. We called them and they were a little hesitant to make the delivery due to kids making so many prank calls to them from different hotels. We completely understood. So I had the front desk to call and verify the order so they would know it was NOT a prank call. They told us it would be about 40 minutes. Our order was 1 extra large 2 topping ham, pineapple with cheese. 1 large 1 topping pineapple with cheese. 1 large 1 topping pepperoni with cheese. Cost was 45.00 dollars which included tip. They delivered it right on time. Wonderful pizza and they delivered it right to the pool area. A Co-worker grab some beer from the store across the street from the hotel. Great pizza and beer sitting by a pool relaxing underneath the beautiful southern Georgia skies. Beautiful night!!!!! . Nothing gets no finer than that. Thanks so much for those extra steps to the pool side so none of us had to get up except reach into our pockets. We will be back in a few weeks and already planning our next pizza night. Thanks for including a brochure menu. Lighthouse Pizza ROCKS!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pizza just alright”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went here after spending time at Tybee Beach and the pizza was just ok. Nothing to write home about. I wouldn't go here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“mama mia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

One of the best supreme pizzas I've eaten for late night munchies. Fast service and take out and dining on the porch at hotel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Pizza also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Lighthouse Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.