We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach atmosphere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Pizza

Lighthouse Pizza
15 Tybrisa St, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-9874
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 48 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: The place to go for delicious made-to-order pizza and calzones, featuring your choice of more than 30 toppings and sauces and out own Tybee Dough, made fresh in-store daily. Home to Tybee Island's largest selection of craft and import beers, including local and regional craft beers on draft. Pasta dinners, BBQ, wings, sandwiches, salads and our own Signature Desserts, including blueberry cheesecake calzones. Located in Tybee's south end business district, just a short stroll to the beach.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Beach atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Was good pizza, extremely casual with outside seating. Flip flops, bathing suit and T-shirt kind of place

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    108
    41
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
McMinnville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“If you go to Tybee you have to try this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This pizza place is unlike any other pizza place you will ever go to. The dough is fresh, the ingredients are the best the atmosphere is laid back and enjoyable the service is absolutely the friendliest and the pizza is the finest.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox River Grove, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Going the extra mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I could tell from the pictures of the pizza on their website that they know how to make the dough correctly. It's not about slapping it together and serving it the same day. You need to let the dough rest for a day or two in the fridge so that the ingredients can meld together and you get that great dough texture and not a cracker! Plus this was my daughters 21st birthday and the owner went out of his way to make it special for her. Not much open or happening on a Monday in December so I appreciate what he did do.
Keep making great pizza! From a guy who grew up in NJ and has eaten great pizza from NYC, Brooklyn, New Haven and NJ!
Steve

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Late Night Savior”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Nice to have a place you can get great pizza and take a break from the seafood mania I do when traveling to Tybee.

Just one of the better pizza parlors around and located close to the hotels in the area

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A good Tybee option.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

While staying on Tybee, we decided to opt for a carry out dinner, and with Lighthouse being in walking distance, we couldn't pass up the chance. I wouldn't call it the best pizza I've had, but it was better than any of the usual chain fair, and just above average for the specialty pizza joints you can find around. The staff was friendly and helpful, despite the grumpy tourist types demanding that their pizzas be ready in a matter of a few minutes. We took the pizzas home and accompanied by a few beers, really hit the spot.

It was a little pricey, but we were also on vacation, so I wasn't overly upset about it. I would have no problem in ordering from then again next time I'm on Tybee.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Pizza also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Lighthouse Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.