We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“i'm itchy right now!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Atlanta Tucker Northeast

Motel 6 Atlanta Tucker Northeast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Atlanta Tucker Northeast to your Saves list
Motel 6 Atlanta Tucker Northeast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2810 Lawrenceville Highway, Tucker, GA 30084   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Tucker
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“i'm itchy right now!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

dirty carpet, no standard amenities such as a microwave or refrigerator. sketchy, questionable tenants. front desk ladies were nice. definitely won't be staying here again....2 asian kids approached me asking for ladies. i knew i should've been a pimp!

Room Tip: run to a different motel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    2
    0
    9
See reviews for
Families
0
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011 via mobile

I stayed at motel 6 on my roadtrip before entering atlanta om my American roadtrip.. I have nothing against a bit socializing with the ghetto, but this place was to much.. Prostitutes, gangsters (who tried to steal my car), nasty rooms that smells of urine and an unsafe environment made me so scared that i eventually left the place an hour after arrival.. Ive traveled a lot on my own and been to many dodgy places, but this one was the one that freaked mé out the most...

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

Motel 6, 2810 Lawrenceville Highway, 30084
We are doing a RoadTrip and so tried to find cheap but safe places for just one night stays.
This place however, was not a good choice! The whole place stank of urine, our door to our room didn't shut properly and it felt like anyone could walk in (it had possibly been kicked in on a previous occasion?). The lift stank of urine, the walk way on the 2nd level stank of urine and when you turned the aircon on it stank of urine too! There were people loitering around, which made us feel uneasy and all the people who appeared to live there had the ground (1st) floor meaning we had to use the stinky lift or drag our cases up the stairs. The room wasn't very clean and the shower dribbled out water! The area was only one race and we stuck out (2 white girls). To top it all off, I woke up with a tick latched onto the top inner side of my thigh (in my crotch basically). I can't believe we stayed here!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010 via mobile

Althought the price was awesome for a two night's stay, it is NOT the place you wanna be. This motel is domestic violence & prostitute central! Never again will I stay there.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta ga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

Wonderful clean rooms and very affordable my lady friend also enjoyed the cleanliness and warmth of the room

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleD319
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

The employees were really kind and helpful and the room was in decent condition (it was quite nice for a budget resort). Realistically though, the immediately neighborhood seems a bit ghetto, being that there appeared to be a some awkward residents and possibly an early morning drug deal. The hotel was great with us having our dogs there (no extra fees or inconveniences), but not the sort of place I'd want to stay more than a night, or maybe two.
It's very close to some nice residential neighborhoods and Stone Mountain Park is only about 10-15 minutes away, with a dog (and people) park about 10 minutes away.
So, if you're using it for a place to sleep and are okay with stepping outside of your comfort zone just a bit ... go for it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2009

It's not what you would call a luxury place, but when you think of the money you are saving its a good deal. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful answering my questions about the city.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Atlanta Tucker Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Atlanta Tucker Northeast

Address: 2810 Lawrenceville Highway, Tucker, GA 30084
Location: United States > Georgia > Tucker
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 Hotels in Tucker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Atlanta Tucker Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Atlanta Tucker Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Atlanta Tucker Northeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.