We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Tripadvisor! YUM” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Los Hermanos

Taqueria Los Hermanos
4418 Hugh Howell Rd, Ste B4, Tucker, GA 30084-4921
678-937-0660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 106 Restaurants in Tucker
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican
Restaurant details
Phenix City, Alabama
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Thank you Tripadvisor! YUM”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I have come to depend on tripadvisor when travelling, so this time was no different. this was the #1 rated restaurant in the area and it was close by. Also the reviews said the prices were right. So we followed the directions to the strip mall where the restaurant is located. I said 'ok, I am trusting tripadvisor, because this is not a place I would have picked based on the outside'. Not that it looked bad, just that it looked like your average strip mall place. So glad I trusted the tripadvisor recommendation. The atmosphere from the time we walked in the door was welcoming and family friendly. We got right in on a Saturday night. The guacamole is some of the best I have ever had. So fresh it was like they went out back and picked the avocado. My wife ordered the nachos, they were delicious. There is a whole page of chef's selections, so much to choose from. I had the seafood mixed grill. grilled salmon, scallops, tiger shrimp, fresh asparagus and rosemary potatoes. Grilled perfectly. I can't wait to go back next time we are in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    21
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Georgia
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
“Quality, freshness and great value food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I have had the good fortune to have eaten in the various Taqueria Los Hermanos restaurants (except for the one in Suwanee)...at least 20-30 times... I have eaten with this family restaurant chain. All are all great, consistent, love the nachos, tacos, special dishes, drinks - mojitos, the food is always well prepared, quickly delivered, tasty, fresh, good quality, great desserts, generous portions, and reasonable prices. check this restaurant out!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Chicken soup...period.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

So many great items. Inretesting piont though, it might be one of thiose places folk either LOVE or not love. I could never get my husband to eat there. And some of my friends are lukewarm about the place. BUT then there is a following of the rest of my friends who swear this is the best place to get supper!

My favorites include the chicken soup which is out of this world.I sometimes just got for a big bowl of the stuff and then have a piece of the 3 milk cake. Both well worth the trip.

Their other soup -----a shrimp corn chower is also a big hit. . Sweet and savory!

Even their Nachos aren;t so ordinary.

Bu I always look forwahrd to see what's on the special board. Always something to dream about! You cant go wrong wit this fun neighborhood joint.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Service was average, maybe a little better. The food was very good and plenty of it. Good value. Dinner & beers for two came up to $40. Definitely worth a try, if you're in the neighborhood.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Ok but not my favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have been here several times but not really my favorite, I love to real authentic foods and this is not authentic Mexican, I had several things on the menu but nothing I thought was amazing, still looking or the perfect Mexican spot

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Los Hermanos also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Los Hermanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taqueria Los Hermanos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.