We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic legacy restaurat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ribbon Grill

Blue Ribbon Grill
4006 Lavista Rd, Tucker, GA 30084-5205
770-491-1570
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 106 Restaurants in Tucker
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Doing business, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Classic legacy restaurat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Great food and good bar atmosphere. Lots of selection and daily specials, you will always find something you like.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    38
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We ate here several nights during a baseball tournament. Something for everyone with excellent specials each night. Great service-- our server was a very funny guy. Very flexible about billing individual families in a large group.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice change from the franchises”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Ate here twice while staying in the area for a sports competition. Good food, good service! Not pretentious. I liked this place and would recommend you try it. Nice variety on the menu and priced fairly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stone mountain ga.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Reliably Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Blue Ribbon offers good southern food at a reasonable price, attentive service and a good mixed drink. My husband thinks their Chicken Pot Pie is one of the best he has ever had at a restaurant . Our last visit there I tried their fried shrimp dinner and thought it was excellent. Recently we invited 7 family members to join us for brunch at The Blue Ribbon. Turned out to be a great choice for a diverse crowd as the brunch menu is large and varied.
A really comfortable and relaxed atmosphere with a friendly staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great For A Casual Weekend Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

As good a casual restaurant and bar that you'll find. Yes, the décor is a little dated, but don't let that deter you. Can't speak for all the food, but all we've tried has been very good. Service is very friendly and efficient. As one reviewer wrote, their motto: "you need to eat and we need the money" is pretty cute and honest. Friday special is cat fish with very good tartar sauce and slaw. Also recommend the Grouper sandwich (can be fixed three different ways). Prices are reasonable and I don't think you'll be sorry you went. It's in a strip shopping center. Not sure I'd recommend outdoor seating unless you enjoy looking out over a parking lot.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Ribbon Grill also viewed

 

Been to Blue Ribbon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ribbon Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.