We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
4353 Lawrenceville Hwy, Tucker, GA 30084-3702
770-938-6459
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 107 Restaurants in Tucker
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

I will never return to this Applebees.
I took family there that was in town, and regret my decision. Terrible management.
Half way through our dinner the place turned in to a night club. It was 7:00 and the bartender turned the music up so loud conversation was out of the question. The workers there are very loud and seem to be there to jump around, sing and cut up more then to provide service to the customers.
It is a shame that who ever manages this location has no clue how to run a business.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    1
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucker, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Why is this place still open?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Bad food, horrible service, dull totally not creative menu and noise, if you like this combination try Applebee's else just don't go.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northfla
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not Fun”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Had Dinner there with the Kids for spring break. Two meals returned, two glasses of wine returned and we did not get very good service. I will say The Manager tried to make it right. Still Not good for a chain restaurant. Not on our list of returns!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“applebees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

i happen to think the food is good at this applebees and the host in the morning is the best she puts a smile on ever bodys face

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Franchise trouble alert”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I ordered the House Sirloin. It was inedible. Channel 70 Productions DP and world's best cameraman tried the Riblets, but gave them a big 'thumbs down'. We paid for our drinks, left a big tip for the poor waitress who did her best, and then left. Never again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.