We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to meet friends for dinner or drinks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlow's Tavern

Marlow's Tavern
4156 Lavista Road, Tucker, GA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 107 restaurants in Tucker
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: I think it may be one of several Marlow's Taverns in the Atlanta area. It is located inside the Doubletree Hotel
Lee, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great place to meet friends for dinner or drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Wait staff was excellent and friendly. Food was hot and delicious. A big glass of red sangria--recommended!! Really liked the interior--comfortable and hip.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    35
    21
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tucker, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The atmosphere and food was good. Also, the service was great. I had a great time with friends. By the time we left, the place was crowded with football fans.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, FL
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Really good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

This was my second visit to Marlows and it did not disappoint. We had the goat cheese French toast appetizer and the house chip with blue cheese and all sorts of toppings. Absolutely delicious. All our meals came out very quickly and exactly to our liking. The server was great as well as the management. We were a party of 6 with a hight chair and they accommodated us perfectly. Will definitely be back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“FIVE STARS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I rareky give a restaurant 5 stars but I just have to in this case. Both Service and Food are outstanding. Have eaten there on several occassions. Sometimes with friends and another time with associates from work. Staff--very professional. Food--outstanding. Great burgers. Wings are out of this world. And by all means try the Kettle Chips.

Coctails are inventive and generous. Cant wait to go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I liked the buffalo wings and the homemade bleu cheese dipping sauce was awesome!! They were cost-effective at about $8.50 for 10 piece. They have a large, impressive menu that I wish I could have sampled more of.
Downfall is they don't have happy hour, which is needed for tired hotel guests (smile).

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlow's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Marlow's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlow's Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.