We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Northlake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Northlake to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Northlake
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2060 Crescent Center Blvd., Tucker, GA 30084   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Tucker
Auburn, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this property this past weekend and we were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff from the front desk that checked us in and the housekeeping that we said hello in the hallway. It is an older property but they had renovation a few years ago.. We had a room with a jacuzzi, we never did get to use it but it was nice to have. I would have liked my room to smell a little fresher instead of slightly mildew smell but it was not that bad. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again. Hope that helps!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    16
    18
    16
See reviews for
24
13
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This property is close to Stone Mountain GA (and why we stayed there). The property could use some renovation and is showing wear in some places but the staff was friendly, the room clean, and the bed comfortable. The staff also made sure we were well away from the floor/rooms of a family reunion going on that week.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

First thing noticed when entering lobby is floral deodorizer. In my opinion covering up less pleasing aromas.
Got off elevator and the wave of sewage smell was awful.
Room though dated appeared clean and bed was comfortable. I did get a good nights rest.
Doubt I'd return.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

I stay here on the regular from time to time, always satisfied. Nice staff and okay continental breakfast. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I am writing this review in the midnight as I can't sleep because of the road noise .I will also say the same sleep in your car instead of this Hotel .Even though the person in the reception changed my room even this room is too noisy ,Today is the second night I am not able to sleep

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany NY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Real nice hotel, with spacious room and bathroom, very clean. Had newer microwave. It's a little tricky to locate, but my gps got me there. The breakfast was especially good, with eggs and ham, waffles and lots else. One of the nices I encountered on this trip. The people were very friendly and cheerful, practicing good Southern hospitality. A spiffy place and a pleasure to spend a night there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

This hotel stay was just average. The name "Comfort Suites" made me expect a suite with a private bedroom. There was no door separating the sleep area from the sitting area. There was a small studio apartment feel to this place. There was not a kitchenette. There was only a small fridge and microwave setup without a dining table, nor cabinets with cooking utensils. The room was clean, but not modernized. The bathroom was really small, but the water pressure and temp were great. The television was one of the older large none flat screen models. The pros of this location were a friendly staff, free LA Fitness gym access across the street, free parking/wifi/breakfast, as well as discounts to nearby restaurants. Also, the Northlake Mall and Movie Tavern Cinema are only minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Northlake

Address: 2060 Crescent Center Blvd., Tucker, GA 30084
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tucker
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Tucker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find our spacious and luxuriously appointed rooms enchanting and relaxing. Watch your favorite programs on our 32 flat screens TV. Our rooms are furnished with comfortable European style KINGS or double Queen's beds. Each room comes with a queen size pull out sofas. High speed wired and WI.F.I Internet access is available in each room and throughout the hotel. All of our rooms are furnished with a refrigerator and microwave free of charges ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Northlake Hotel Tucker
Comfort Suites Tucker
Tucker Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Northlake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.