We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant dining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mai Thai Restaurant & Sushi Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mai Thai Restaurant & Sushi Bar
4394 Hugh Howell Rd, Ste 10, Tucker, GA 30084-4913
770-493-8002
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 106 Restaurants in Tucker
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
Restaurant details
Tucker, Georgia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Elegant dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Beautiful restaurant in a strip shopping center. The spring rolls are a special treat.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We order take out from Mai Thai at least once a week. We've noticed that they use better cuts of chicken than some of the other Thai restaurants in the Tucker area. Everything is fresh and delicious.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“FIRST TASTE OF THAI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

I really enjoyed the food at this restaurant. The prices are outstanding. I hope they continue to thrive.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011 via mobile

Visiting from Florida and were looking for Thai food. Found this on Trip Advisor. Glad we did. All 4 of us loved what we had. If I'm ever in Tucker, GA again, we'll definitely eat here again.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Atmosphere, Great Food, Great Prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

This restaurant has a great ambiance! Usually, when I look for inexpensive and authentic international cuisine, I don't expect to find much in the way of atmosphere/decor. This place has it all. Lunch is $7 including appetizer and soup. Quite a few dinner entrees are $8 and most are under $10. There are some more pricey seafood options, but even they are reasonable. Everything that I have tried is delicious and authentic. I've been to Thailand, and I found myself reminiscing with each bite. The food is delicious and very nicely presented.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai Thai Restaurant & Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mai Thai Restaurant & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mai Thai Restaurant & Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.