We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Simmons-Bond Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Toccoa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Simmons-Bond Inn
Save
You added The Simmons-Bond Inn to your Saves list
74 W Tugalo Street, Toccoa, GA 30577   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$10 off weekday single
Ranked #1 of 1 Toccoa B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“The Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife and I spent a night at the Simmons-Bond. It was the nicest BnB we've ever stayed at. Elizabeth was attentive to absolutely every need we had from extra keys to the wonderful breakfast. Wish we lived closer so we could stay there frequently!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    26
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
72
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

My wife and I found the Simmons-Bond Inn in Toccoa, Ga just perfect for our two day getaway and the best part, it was just a hour from our home in Hoschton, Ga.

This 110 year old house is amazing! We stayed in the Bethany Room, beautifully decorated, comfortable, with lots of character!, and clean! This house is one of the BEST B&Bs we have stayed in - and we have stayed in inns all over the United States. For value, location, accommodations, the amazing breakfast each morning, and the hospitality of the Inn-keepers, Todd and Elizabeth, the Todd-Simmons Inn cannot be beat!

After breakfast the first morning, Todd give us a history tour of the house, which just added to our stay all the more. We even found out that during the filming of the HBO movie series, Band of Brothers, Tom Hanks and Steven Spielberg stayed at the Inn.

It is within walking distance of the quaint downtown area, where antiques shops, art galleries, small town restaurants abound and if you like history, Toccoa will not disappoint. The Curahee Military Museum should be high on your list of places to see and is just two blocks away on the rail line in the old train depot, which is functional even today. The Amtrak train comes through Toccoa twice a day - North & South bound.

We're already planning on a return visit to the Simmons-Bond Inn, taking our oldest grandson with us and riding the train from Atlanta.

THANKS Todd & Elizabeth for our stay with you! You did a great job of making us feel WELCOME!

Ken & Catherine Farris
Hoschton, Ga

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We came to toccoa for a family wedding & the bed & breakfast was absolutely fabulous!!! the staff couldn't do enough for us!! the food was excellent!! i'm gluten free & they went out of their way to accommodate my dietary limitations!! the room was clean & we were made to feel at home!! we will certainly stay there again next time we are in toccoa!!

Room Tip: Each room is differently decorated. i would love to stay in each one!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

As we left our car and walked to the porch, we were met by such happy school age children. One asked if we were checking in :) She then escorted us into the lovely home...and called her mother. It truly was like stepping back in time. The home is wonderful. Elizabeth is a gracious innkeeper, and very professional, in a kind and warm way! We stayed in the Tiffany room...and were very pleased, as the bed was comfortable, and the small table and 2 chairs were nice to sit at and write post cards. We did find the claw foot tub-shower a bit cumbersome to climb into....but that is part of 'stepping back in time.' Breakfast was good...enjoyed the coddled egg, as we had never had that before. We thank Elizabeth and her family for opening their home to travelers!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We came to the Simmons-Bond for three days in celebration of my father's 96th birthday, and we will certainly go back. The house is amazing with its woodwork, antique furnishings, and beautiful windows. The breakfast was excellent; served in three courses of fruit, savory, and sweet. The innkeeper, Elizabeth, was the perfect blend of providing welcome and assistance but giving us privacy and space to move about on our own. Her father, Todd, gave a delightful history of the house and surrounding area--very interesting. Overall, our time there was restful and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I stayed in the Colleen Room. I was traveling alone, so it was plenty of space for a single person. I caught a glimpse of the Elizabeth Room and it was huge and gorgeous. I really enjoyed my stay. It was quiet and cozy. I just wish there was a floor length mirror. The breakfast alone was almost worth the stay.

Room Tip: If you want a king bed, please let the owner know ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton head
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great place to stay. Hostess was delightful.. Food was outstanding. The local museum was a big surprise. As a vet I enjoyed some history on early airborne training center. Falls at the college were nice as well. Will stay here again when coming this way.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Simmons-Bond Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Simmons-Bond Inn

Address: 74 W Tugalo Street, Toccoa, GA 30577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Toccoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Toccoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored Victorian mansion in historic downtown Toccoa, GA. Walking distance from restaurants, antiques, museum, art galleries, more. One mile from Toccoa Falls. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Simmons-Bond Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.