We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for overnight stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tifton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Tifton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Tifton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   814 West 7th Street, Exit 62 at Interstate 75, Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Tifton Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
Wilmette, Illinois
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great place for overnight stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our 2nd Holiday Inn Express stop on our way to Florida. We'll run place & it was festive I the lobby with all the holiday decoration. rooms were good nice, clean and very comfortable. Many restaurnts in the area that you can even walk to. The morning breakfast has many selections for everyone to fill up on. The coffee was especially good for a motel.. It was very comfortable staying there & I hightly recoupment it.
Also it was right off the highway for those traveling long distances.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review, yesterday
Mimi,

Thank you for stopping at our Holiday Inn Express on your way to Florida! We are happy to know you enjoyed our decorations and that you had a comfortable visit. Thank you, as well, for your great recommendation!

Happy Holidays,
Lynda Washington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    12
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
8
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I arrived later in the evening on the way to Florida and was having trouble logging in to Merlin to book my employee rate. Marshall greeted me at the desk and offered to help me get connected and got me my employee rate which helps a college student like me. The lobby was newly renovated as was the rest of the hotel. Everything looked modern and clean. The rooms were spotless aside from a little dust in the air vent (minor detail but noticeable by a hospitality management major). Indoor pool, exercise, and laundry facilities offered were all modernized and beautiful. I am very critical in my hotel reviews and this property makes me proud to be an IHG employee. Marshall was very friendly and informative and the service was above and beyond. I will definitely stay at this hotel every time I pass through. If you have the ability to stay here DO IT!!! For the GM and FOM who read these reviews keep it up as you are leading IHG in quality and service.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review, yesterday
We are glad to know you had a great stay at our Holiday Inn Express on your way to Florida, and are delighted to have made you proud to be an IHG employee!

We will clean the air vents immediately, and we appreciate you letting us know of that oversight.

Thank you for choosing to stop at our hotel, and we hope to see you on your return trip.

Happy Holidays,
Lynda Washington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Higgins Lake, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor, and word of mouth from friends, we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Tifton. We expected a clean quiet hotel, and that was exactly what we received. The check-in process was smooth and efficient, thanks to Marshall, and in no time we were sitting on our room balcony soaking in the December sun (none of that in Michigan in December). The room was clean, the shower was hot, and the breakfast was great (including the pancake machine). We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: get a south facing balcony room, if you like the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
John,

Thank you for deciding to stay at our Holiday Inn Express! We're glad we provided a great place for your visit and are happy you were able to enjoy your balcony to catch up on some time in the sun.

Thank you once more, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Tifton.

Best regards,
Lynda Washington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On our way to Florida, we stayed at this hotel, we find it is clean, pleasant, quiet, and customer service was outstanding. Marshal who works at the front desk was very helpful in moving our luggage, and replying to our request, This is what a hotel should be. The staff was very responsive to our needs. We also stayed on the way back to Atlanta from Florida, and found the same Great customer service. Good Job HI

Room Tip: A Great Clean Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
It is so good to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Express! We make every effort to take care of our guests and respond quickly to their requests. Thank you for letting us know we did that for you during your visit.

I will share your comments with Marshall and the rest of the staff, and we all thank you for staying with us on both legs of your trip.

All the best,
Lynda Washington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

We just needed a place to lay our heads for the night. This place is clean and quiet. Great price with AAA. Breakfast in the AM included. All the usual options plus a pancake machine. The pool was warm and clean and had a smooth bottom. The beds were comfortable and clean.

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review, November 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stop at our Holiday Inn Express to rest for the night! We're glad you enjoyed our clean and quiet hotel, as well as our great indoor pool.

Please come see us again the next time you pass through Tifton!

Go Hoosiers!

Warm regards,
Lynda Washington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My family and I were driving to Ft. Myers Florida from St. Louis Missouri and needed a place to sleep just for one night. We read reviews and decided on this hotel. Couldn't have been happier! Clean rooms, nice comfy beds and pillows, within walking distance to restaurants and gas stations, and a free breakfast (the cinnamon roll and coffee are delish)! Plus a super affordable price. I have stayed in Hilton's that weren't this nice, and paid triple the price! We were very happy that we decided to stay in another Holiday Inn express (different town) on our way back.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
We are so glad you stopped at our Holiday Inn Express on your way to Florida and are delighted to know you enjoyed our great cinnamon rolls and delicious coffee!

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Lynda Washington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Staying at this hotel in normal circumstances would be great for a weary traveler. All the "right stuff" was there. Very comfortable and clean.

But in a medical emergency, these folks are outstanding. The manager and all the "crew" were so helpful to us while we were in the middle of a crisis.

Can't say enough good things about this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WilliamsHotelGroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Tifton, responded to this review, October 24, 2014
Becky,

It's great to hear you had a wonderful experience at our Holiday Inn Express, and we were very glad to help in the midst of your crisis. We are so happy that everything worked out well , and we look forward to serving you again when more normal circumstances prevail.

Thank you for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Lynda Washington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tifton

Address: 814 West 7th Street, Exit 62 at Interstate 75, Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Tifton Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tifton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Tifton 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Courtyard
Tifton Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.