We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 in Our Books” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   720 US Hwy 319 S, Tifton, GA 31794   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Orlando, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“#1 in Our Books”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stopped at this hotel 2x driving from Florida to Blue Ridge and back. What a great hotel - staff, location, cleanliness, size of rooms, complimentary breakfast. I was trying to think of reasons to return when we had to check out. Highly recommend if you are in the area - don't sleep anywhere else! Especially loved the feature of two king beds since we were traveling with a little one...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    50
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
186
147
24
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I had a very long day driving and stopped at the Inn it was excellent!!! Great services, wonderful room and very restful night. Well done Hampton I will be back! All your Inns are great but this one was by far the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stay at this hotel on our travels to South Florida every time and was always pleased but VERY pleased to discover the hotel had been completely remodeled and was even better than before! We will definitely be going back and would recommend this location to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn when taking our son to Auburn, it is about halfway between Orlando and Auburn, AL. I highly recommend this hotel, it is clean, comfortable and very big. It is also next to the Cracker Barrel. PLEASE NOTE: iphone Maps takes you to the WRONG location, please note this hotel is next to the highway and NOT in a cornfield seven miles away. The hotel gets 7 calls a day from lost travelors, and iphone maps will not fix the incorrect data.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blairsville, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Other than the room being tastefully decorated, a breath taking lobby area, an extremely comfortable bed, a CLEAN bathroom with plenty of towels and amenities, beautiful landscaping, the evening snacks from 5 to 7, convenient to and from I-75 with plenty of places to eat and gas up with the Cracker Barrel with in walking distance, breakfast was delicious, the staff being overly helpful and friendly...what's left to say? Lets not forget it IS dog friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is an excellent stopping place. It is clean and well-managed. We found no flaws either in facilities or in services provided. We'll certainly keep this place in mind for future travel needs. We would highly recommend it to anyone using this travel route.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lecanto FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much and will not hesitate to recommend the hotel. The core building is about 20 yrs. old and has been completely re- done so that you would think it is all brand new. Attractive decor, good fittings, pleasant staff, clean and attention to detail in the reconstruction project.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 720 US Hwy 319 S, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#1 Business Hotel in Tifton
#1 Family Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable hotel in Tifton, Georgia. The Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton is located just off Highway 82 on Highway 319, just a block from I-75. Our hotel is ideal for travelers on their way to Florida or professional in Tifton on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tifton Hotel Tifton
Tifton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.