We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem. Hot tub, indoor pool, awesome breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Tifton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Tifton to your Saves list
Quality Inn Tifton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1104 King Rd., Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
Harriston, VA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Hidden gem. Hot tub, indoor pool, awesome breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2010

Scrambled eggs, sausage, boiled eggs, waffles, english muffins, grits, oatmeal, etc. Hot tub was hot and indoor pool was good. Both open 24/7. Comfortable room. Make sure you get a coupon from Room Saver!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    31
    10
    24
See reviews for
40
44
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

This is a budget hotel on I-75. We have stayed frequently, and the current owner/operator has improved the physical plant quite a bit. The staff is spotty, however, and this stay, our key card did not work for our second night, and a light was burning in the room when we could finally get in. We had turned them all off when leaving earlier, and I doubt the cleaning staff leaves lights on with the current economy. We got no satisfying answer on why the key did not work or the light being on. This Hotel is a value for the price, but this incident makes us question room security and safety of patrons.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

Hotel was advertised as having an indoor pool - it was indoors, but was only accessible by walking outside, not an option in March. We had no hot water in our room, which management admitted was a recurring problem, but they refused to adjust our bill. When I wrote to Choice Hotels International, they copped out by advising that the hotel is independently owned and operated and they could do nothing about it. What a caring attitude! This hotel is located along I-75 and is visited by many people travelling between Florida and the northern U.S. and Canada. I would advise that you choose any other hotel but this one!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Wayne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

On our way to Florida and didn't arrive until midnight. Upon arrival in our room, there was a smell that wasn't pleasant. The room was old. So many cracks and chips in the bathroom, I couldn't tell how clean it was. The bathroom door opens out at toward the vanity/coffee area so as I made coffee, hubby was unable to come out of the bathroom. Wanted a fridge for our goods but it was so noisy, I had to unplug it to sleep! I wore my shoes to walk on the dingy looking carpet. Maybe some rooms are remodeled?? On the up side, the staff couldn't have been nicer and the breakfast was really good. Lobby was very nice. Sure wish they had updated our room like that!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Iliinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2008

We stayed in this hotel while traveling from the Chicago area to Florida. We checked in very late at night after being on the road for 14 hours. We walked in the room, flipped on the light switch, no light came on. We then turned on a light by the bed, sat down our things, brushed our teeth and went straight to bed. In the morning we discovered that the light didn't turn on when we flipped the switch the night before because 2/3 of the suite did not have any power. We notified the front desk, they flipped a breaker in an effort to fix it...no luck. Someone was sent to the room to check it out and told us it was a wiring problem. We didn't test it, but we assume we had no smoke alarm either since it, too, is hard wired. Quality Inn has a 100% guarantee for all rooms. If there is a problem and they cannot fix it, there is no charge for your room. Needless to say, this Quality Inn does not honor their own 100% satisfaction guarantee. They even accused me of just trying to get a free room! The owner, who was there when I reported the problem, was suddenly gone when I asked them about the guarantee. The breakfast they serve should be skipped. Go out and get real food if you stay here. Or better yet, check out the other hotels in the area.

  • Liked — It was a timely stop during our travels
  • Disliked — the room, the breakfast, and the help
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2008

Quality Inn in Tifton Georgia is one of those Interstate 75 motels in the mid-price range with king beds, high speed internet, a microwave/refrigerator and free hot breakfast. It is the old style motel with outdoor walkways, probably was a Holiday Inn some time in it’s life. The rooms were large, clean and reasonable. We were able to park 8 steps from our rooms and had an adjoining door between our two rooms.
The hot breakfast was one of the best complimentary breakfasts we’ve had. Numerous types of pastry, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage links and grits were on the menu. Well done by a friendly courteous lady.
All in all this Quality Inn was a good choice.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas,ga.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2008

we rented the suite for our anniversary. From the looks and description on the internet, it seemed great. When we arrived the room had a smell like it haven't been aired out for weeks. The carpet wasn't clean, there were signs of mildew on the bottom of the fridge,the sheets and blanket was stained with holes, the jacuzzi wasn't clean and the knobs were falling off. I paid 136.00 for this room and they gave me a 10% discount. I was very dissatisfied with this room being a suite, i ended up leaving earlier than expected.

  • Liked — indoor pool/spa
  • Disliked — quality of room
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tifton

Address: 1104 King Rd., Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tifton Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.