We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“untitled” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Tifton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Tifton to your Saves list
Quality Inn Tifton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1104 King Rd., Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“untitled”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Room was clean. Usually stay in same room every time I go to Tifton.Only problem with the hotel is the price .The price changes week to week and they do not honor the price on the coupons.That is the main complaint I have with them and I have to go to Tifton alot,They have a nice pool and breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    32
    31
    10
    24
See reviews for
40
44
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

While traveling to FL to catch a cruise we had the unfortunate experience of staying at this hotel. This hotel is one of the few in the area that have an indoor heated pool and hot tub. That was our motivation for booking a room at this location. I will say...at least the pool was clean...and the only thing that was clean. Upon arrival we noticed that the hotel was packed to the gills and that almost everyone had dogs on a leash. We thought it was odd that so many people had pets....later we understood.

Upon checking in we could smell that our room was a "pet friendly" room. The odor was obvious but since we booked it on points and not cash we were willing to deal with the smell. Later in the evening, after the kids had visited the pool, we noticed that pet hair was on all of the clothing that we had placed on the bed. Upon looking closer we noticed that the comforters were covered in dog/cat hair! Not one or two....hairs but enough to make a wig for a dog!

We took the comforters off of the bed and placed them in the closet. The sheets were clean enough and we managed the rest of the night.

I spoke to the clerk and head of house keeping when checking out and informed them of the pet hair. They could have cared less. Since the hotel had been packed the night before there were no other rooms available or we would have requested a different room

There is no possible way I would ever recommend anyone staying here...pets or not. I love pets, but good grief....housekeeping....wash or vacuum the comforters once every six months!

Our next night was a Quality Inn in Titusville, FL and was awesome and spotless.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudon, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed there back in February, the room was fair, Staff was friendly. Problem, was when I got home I discovered they charged extra on my credit card . I called them, asked why I was being charged an additional 81.91. They told me it was due to damage to bathroom door, that there was a hole in it.. Well, there was no damage to the door when I left it, only hole that we saw was the door stop was missing. Hole where it was suppose to be. They told me that they would refund it back to my credit card, 2 months later, they still have not done so. I have since turned it over to my credit card company. We considered going back there to stay, but I am not into being charged for something that I did not do, and then be lied to about having funds refunded to me. .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were clean, check in was a breeze, lady at the front counter was very pleasant quite and convenient, no complaints. Great too since its dog friendly. Cant find a better place for a stay over. And the mexican restaurant across the street has amazing food.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobourg
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our room had furniture that looked like it was from the 1950's.... all nicked......it was not so great. The breakfast was just so so........ we had a great time last Nov when we went South.... what happened.... maybe it was the room. not so sure I want to go there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed one night at this Quality Inn and we found it to be very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful, room and halls were clean and kept up and the breakfast was more than adequate. We would stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stopped on Sunday, Southbound, because of the pool- Traveling with kids. Good, firm, beds. Pool and hot tub. Very good breakfast; scrambled and boiled eggs, gravy, link sausage with flavor, waffles, etc. We liked it well enough to stop again Wed night northbound. We had a king and a double room each time, adjacent.
It is an older motel, outside access; the lake is visible across the road, but not accessable; the shopping area is, unfortunately, both visible from the road and accessable.
Staff is very helpful, and pleasant.

Room Tip: Inside rooms are closer to the indoor pool; lake side rooms are away from Interstate and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Tifton

Address: 1104 King Rd., Tifton, GA 31794 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tifton Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.