We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 South Virginia Ave, Tifton, GA 31794   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
Florida City, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2009

We just got home from vacation . We were on our way to ohio to visit family we stopped in Tifton and found a very nice comfort inn. I have to give A+++++++to the housekeeping I could not find a thing wrong in the room . The beds were very comfortable. I just give the hotel a ++++++++ when we travel we will be staying there again!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    52
    16
    1
    2
See reviews for
71
49
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2009

Very clean. Nice staff. Enjoyable stay.

Check-in was painless and we were assigned the type room we preferred. Quiet. Plenty of parking. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville,Tn
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2009

I was very pleased with this clean, friendly, safe hotel. Our room faced the interstate, and
the noise from the traffic was slightly bothersome, but I would recommend this hotel anyway.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teenmom4
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2009

What an awesome place to stay!!!
Service was outstanding!!! The staff was super friendly!!
It was by far one of the cleanest hotels we stayed in on our trip. I highly recommend!!.

  • Liked — staff and clean rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2008

I travel 3- night a week and stay at many hotels. This is an
Excellent New Property
Wonderful Amenities
Great Breakfast
This exit also has many restaurants and shops

  • Liked — New with Great Amenities
  • Disliked — Directional Signs to get there were not up yet
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

We stopped at the Holiday Inn, and left. We were driving to another hotel when I saw this one. Even though there was some kind of construction next door, we stopped anyways. Was very glad we did! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Our room was huge! Beds were comfy as well! Glad they had a frig too! Continental breakfast was ok, wish they had more fresh fruit. Other than that, it was GREAT! Will stay again, if I'm crazy enough to take another road trip with my family. LOL!

  • Liked — the large room and comfy bed!
  • Disliked — nothing really..
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicagoland, IL
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2008

We stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites in Tifton GA recently on a trip to Florida. The hotel is very new, and very nice. Check in was easy. The rooms are very nice, very spacious, much larger than most other hotels in this price range. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was spacious and very clean. Parking lot was ample and very well lit, and the front desk had security cameras showing the parking as well. I felt very safe here. The staff was very nice and friendly. Room had a nice Vizio flat panel LCD television mounted on the wall and granite counters in bath and on the little microwave/refridgerator serving area, very nice! Also the hotel is convenient to a number of restaurants many of which were open late, which is nice for the traveller.

My only negative was when we went down for breakfast. Food was great, fresh and delicous, but when they say breakfast was over at 9:30AM, they mean it. Even though the dining room had about 7 tables full of people they pulled the food off the counters precisely at 9:30 even though some people came into the dining area at 9:20. Granted the breakfast hours were announced at check-in, but given that the hotel wasn't very crowded and some people were just getting their food, I think they could have left the food out a few more minutes. This wasn't enough to spoil my stay or my feelings about how nice the hotel was, just an observation. I would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Location, room size and cleanliness, free breakfast, newness of the property.
  • Disliked — Wish breakfast was open a little later than 9:30AM
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 320 South Virginia Ave, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
#4 Family Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Tifton
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Comfort Inn Tifton
Tifton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Tifton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.