We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 South Virginia Ave, Tifton, GA 31794   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aiea, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We chose the Comfort Inn & Suites in Tifton, Ga. solely on its location. Tifton was a stopping point for the night. We were pleasantly surprised by what we found. This hotel is clean, comfortable and accommodating. The rate was reasonable. Although we only spent one night we definitely have decided that when we travel again our first internet search will be for the closest Comfort Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    55
    17
    1
    2
See reviews for
77
50
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The Tifton Comfort Inn was a very pleasant overnight stop on the way from Florida to Tennessee. Excellent room and friendly staff. However, my early night`s sleep was upset by the shouting and screaming from the families who had decided to use the pool at the Country inn opposite our room. By 10.30pm I had had enough so called the front desk and asked them to call the front desk at the Country Inn and ask them to tell the families to quieten down. This happened within 10 minutes so I was then able to get some sleep.Why the Country Inn has a pool open all night beggars belief!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

Had a great stay, no problems at all.
It was clean, didn't smell and the staff was kind.
Free breakfast was skimpier then most but they did have cereal and waffles and free is free :)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valrico, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in a queen suite for one night while driving between GA and FL. We called the hotel in the afternoon around 3pm and were given the second to the last suite. Very clean and comfortable. Kids used the pool and had a great time. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was included in the price. Variety of breakfast items and juices. Would definitely recommend staying here and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
englewood, fl
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stopped on our way from Florida to North Georgia. Everything was clean and nice, very friendly staff, and most comfortable. Would for sure stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel because it was rated second best in Tifton and the top rated was full. We did not make long term reservations! In fact, we called the day of! We were going to a church conference and usually stayed at the Marriott Fairfield but had become dissatisfied in the last few years with the up keep of that hotel.

The Comfort Inn was a pleasant stay. We stayed in a suite and had plenty of room and the mattress was excellent. The only set back we had was we were booked the same weekend when they were completely full with the church conference and also a pageant for teens and girls. The pageant group posed no porblems, however, when we were checking out on Saturday morning, so was everyone else in the hotel, and we learned that some guests had secured a luggage cart the night before and were keeping them in their room. When we went down to check out, there were no luggage carts!

I feel the management should have a check in and check out system with the carts to monitor how long a guest keeps a cart. While some of the guests were sleeping late and secure that they had a luggage cart, the guests that were checking out that got up and out eartly had to go back and to to their room to get their luggage and carry in in their hands.

Usually for church conferences that are five days long, we have a lot of luggage due to several day and evening changes!

My suggestion is that this hotel and others, start having guest sign in and sign out carts and not allowed ot keep them any longer than fifteen minutes.

Room Tip: Top floors are usually best and away from elevators. We asked for the third floor on this stay beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

We would stay here again. The location is good, the room was clean and comfortable. Our price was better than the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 320 South Virginia Ave, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Tifton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Tifton
Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Comfort Inn Tifton
Tifton Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Tifton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.