We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   806 West 7th Street, Tifton, GA 31794   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We were looking for a place to stay as we traveled south on I75, and called this hotel. Stephanie was extremely helpful, booked our room, gave us directions and recommended a place to get a late dinner. The bed was very comfortable and the room a nice size, updated and clean. Breakfast was a bit disappointing - the hotel was full and there was only one person working the breakfast, so there was a long wait for the hot items to be refilled. Also while we were there, the elevator seemed to have a mind of its own, going up when the down button was lit, skipping floors, etc. But having said this, I would still stay there again and do recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your comments and your recommendation! I'm very happy that you found our property so accommodating and that your stay was pleasant. Also, thank you for your patience at breakfast. We have a wonderful new breakfast attendant, and she is still getting used to the weekend rush, but I'm sure it won't take her long to adjust. We will take a look at the elevator issue as well, and I appreciate you noting that in your feedback. Please visit with us again soon! Safe travels! ~Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    43
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
23
4
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

For the price and small town location this hotel was dynamite! This little jewel boasts a great staff, large, clean rooms, accommodating folks willing to go the extra mile plus a really good breakfast each day. There are several good restaurants within walking distance or just a short drive away and it is conveniently located near the I-70 interstate Exit 62 exchange. Checking in and out was quick, I got my boarding pass printed fast and had a complimentary paper each morning. The in room fridge and microwave were a big plus and I was able to get my work done with the free no-hassle Wi-Fi. I definitely recommend you hang your hat at this hotel. I know I will certainly be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Hello Lyle! Your comments are very kind. Our staff tries really hard to make all of our guests feel like they are part of our family, and it's great when we hear from someone who notices and acknowledges their effort. Of course, we would love to have you come visit with us again soon! Thank you again for staying with us and for letting us and the world know how much you enjoyed your visit. Until we see you again, be safe and enjoy your travels! ~Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

What a great find! Newly renovated hotel. Seems like a brand new property. Stopped overnite on our trek South to Florida. Conveniently located off I-75. Fantastic warm Marriott welcome by the front desk staff. Staff was very helpful with storing some frozen food for us from our cooler overnite. Clean spacious room. Great hot breakfast. On my favorites list. Definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dave, we are excited that you've placed us on your favorites list! That's great to hear. We are very proud of the improvements that have been made to the property over the past few months, and it's great to hear that our guests are pleased with them as well. I do hope you will visit with us again soon! We really appreciate your business and your feedback. Be safe on the road, and enjoy your travels! ~Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

If you are planning a trip to south Georgia, I would like to recommend that you stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Tifton. Not only is it conveniently located to I-75 with easy in and out, but it's central to all of the nice restaurants in town. Easy drive or walk to a variety of great places to eat (ask the front desk for recommendations). Our reservations, check in and departure were made super easy by the cheerful and helpful front desk staff (Ms. Stephanie Eckert helped us). The rooms were the best and well appointed with microwave and 'fridge. Wifi works well and the complimentary breakfast featured a great variety of fresh foods, including hot breakfast items. This is our second stay here at the Fairfield and I'm sure you will share my happy experience.

Room Tip: Pretty sure you will get a very nice room since all our attendees reported the same great room exper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
David, thank you so much for taking time to provide this feedback. Stephanie really enjoyed taking care of your group, and she and I both hope you will visit us again soon. We appreciate your business! Until next time, safe travels ~Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

My wife and I rate this Marriott property as very good - would have been Excellent, however our bed covers were so old that they were falling apart and many large holes in the material (both sides). Informed the front desk upon check-out.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello Mr. McClendon! Thank you for giving us your feedback. I'm very sorry about the sheets. We are in the process of replacing the older sheets, and I apologize for you getting one of the older sets. This should not be a problem in the near future. Otherwise, I'm very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and I do hope you will visit us again soon! Until then, safe and happy travels! ~ Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Friendly, helpful staff, great location right off the interstate, their redo is almost complete, nice room with plenty of desk space and electrical outlets, nice selection of nearby restaurants, will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback!! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and really glad you plan to stay with us again! We're excited about the renovation and look forward to completing it in the next week. We'll see you on your next trip through Tifton! Safe travels! ~Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Under Renovation But All Rooms Are Complete And Brand New , Check In Was Fast And Easy , Slept Like A Baby, Will Stay Every Trip By This Location.. Lots Of Places To Eat Within Walking Distance.....Easy Acess To I75....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield Inn T... G, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hello Mr. Gary. I remember speaking with you in the lobby during your stay! I really appreciate your kind comments, and I want to thank you for taking the time to make them. We will be looking for your return, and we can't wait to see you again! Until then, be safe and enjoy your travels. ~Keith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton

Address: 806 West 7th Street, Tifton, GA 31794
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tifton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tifton
Fairfield Inn Tifton
Fairfield Tifton
Tifton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.