We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would eat here everyday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dave's Bread & Coffee House

Dave's Bread & Coffee House
1805 N Tift Ave, Tifton, GA 31794
+(1)229-472-1041
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 91 Restaurants in Tifton
Description: Dave's is a unique and locally owned coffee and sandwich shop located about four minutes from exit 64 off I-75. We use Boar's Head deli meats for our sandwiches. Locally we are well known for our Reuben, chicken salad, pimento cheese, and potato soup.
Restaurant details
Description: Dave's is a unique and locally owned coffee and sandwich shop located about four minutes from exit 64 off I-75. We use Boar's Head deli meats for our sandwiches. Locally we are well known for our Reuben, chicken salad, pimento cheese, and potato soup.
Rangerarmywife1
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I would eat here everyday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

In town on business and today makes my second eating here! Talk about consistency! Great food! Down home environment! Always smiling! Always welcoming!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tifton, GA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Really good wraps and sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Dave's is my favorite place for a light lunch in Tifton, GA. There are at least three wraps you have to try: the chicken salad on whole wheat, the sliced turkey and bacon wrap, and, my favorite, the seafood salad on spinach wrap. Actually, every item on the menu board is a notch or two above the usual fare at the chain sandwich shops. And did I mention the atmosphere? Yes, the atmosphere here is neighborhood friendly. You will see many of the same faces, day after day, but a new face is always welcome and you'll feel right at home, like one of the regulars, in no time at all. Don't know if Dave has considered franchising but he has a winner and every neighborhood could use a friendly place with quality food, a place just like Dave's Bread and Coffee House.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordele, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fresh & delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We were passing through Tifton heading to Florida, and a friend recommended Dave's for lunch. We owe him a big, "Thank you!" Dave's has an interesting selection of sandwiches and offers soups and breakfast items as well. Great selection of coffees (frappes, cappucinos, etc.), too. I ordered a Cuban, and my husband had the Reuben. A Reuben is one of my favorite sandwiches, but they often fall short. Too often the corned beef is so thick it makes eating the sandwish a challenge. Dave's was just right, and my Cuban was very good. Next time you're in or passing through Tifton make sure to give Dave's a try.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tifton, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Dave's is a great, locally-owned deli that has wonderful chicken salad. The soups are delicious as well. They serve Boars Head meats and have a tasty veggie sandwich too. Dave is a very nice man who will go above and beyond to make sure your food is exactly as you want it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Good sandwich with variety. Servings a bit small for the price but good taste and good service. Will be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dave's Bread & Coffee House also viewed

 

Been to Dave's Bread & Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dave's Bread & Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.