We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come hungry!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hog N Bones

Hog N Bones
2008 US Highway 82 W, Tifton, GA
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in Tifton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Dawson, Georgia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Come hungry!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stopped by on a rainy Saturday morning...it was crowded, but well worth the wait..we had the Country ham platter...huge biscuits, great grits, eggs and a perfect piece of country ham. This place is a hit for breakfast would definitely recommend, and would definitely go back. Great food for a great price!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
“Hidden gem. I'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Tried H&B for the first time based on the Tripadvisor ranking. I wasn't misled. Had the pulled pork, H&B stew (their take on Brunswick stew) and yellow squash fries. Home run. Pulled pork was plentiful, tender, and as good as I've had anywhere (and I've been sampling BBQ across the SE for many years. Stew was above average and squash was excellent. The mustard-based Gold sauce was good, and the addition of some of the spicy made it even better. Bought a bottle of each on the way out. Service was AAA plus, price was right. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good find for pork and stew.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Found HnB on TripAdvisor with good reviews. The food was served fast and hot - very good stew and fries! Will def be back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have been here twice, and I was not disappointing either time. The first visit I had the ribs, which were very good. They were tender, juicy, and cooked just about perfect. They could have used a little more seasoning, but they were really good with a little sauce added. This trip, I decided to try the chicken. i was pleasantly surprised. It was really good. Tender and juicy, and the flavor was not only on the outside of the meat, but it was in the meat, as well. The sides are good, but overshadowed by the meat. Service is always friendly. You order at the counter and they bring it when it is ready, usually just a few minutes. The sweat is pretty okay, too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FLEMING ISLAND
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Soooo much food, I needed a doggy bag.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I was passing through again in Waycross. I was hungry and looking for a place to eat. Been by this place b4 & never stopped. I read T A for a recommendation. I had the pulled pork, beans & slaw. The pork portion was BIG, tasty & very moist. The beans & slaw too.
There was so much food, I needed a to-go box. I'll b back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hog N Bones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hog N Bones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.