We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Tifton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Tifton to your Saves list
Days Inn Tifton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1199 U.S. Highway 82 West, Tifton, GA 31794   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
A TripAdvisor Member
“One night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Check in was fairly quick and easy. The room appeared clean & acceptable. Location was easily accessible & the amenities were sufficient for a night. Picked up a book with a coupon so the price was within reason and was the deciding factor for picking the hotel. Desk staff were less than friendly and the only negative.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn Tifton, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank You for your comments regarding your recent stay. I posted your comments in our communication log at the front desk to share with the staff. I promise to use your information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience in all areas of guest services. We just hope you will keep us in mind should you visit our area again. Thank You again.

Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    104
    52
    25
    11
See reviews for
126
56
25
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chickamauga
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We recently stayed in Tifton for the Sunbelt Ag expo. The rate was ridiculous. $140.00 per night. The same room is 59.95 now. Rate hike of this amount should not be allowed. The government stepped in when gas companies did price gouging and should do the same here. I travel a lot with my job, and am a wyndham rewards member. I will be staying with them anymore. Here I come choicehotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn Tifton, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Once a year every year we have a special event that raises our rates to the peak rate. Not just this hotel but every hotel in our area. The rates for this event are loaded well in advance. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again.

Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Looked for a hotel that would accept large dogs, after stopping at 3 other chains and turned away, this hotel was very pet friendly. There is a pet fee but that is certainly fair. There was space to walk the dogs. We had no problem getting a ground floor efficiency with fridge and microwave. Hotel is fairly new and very clean. Rooms are on inner hallways. There is still construction next door but that didn't bother us. Staff were very efficient and friendly. They had free wi-fi but I never could manage to get an internet connection. I used the computer in the lobby. Parking was a bit scant. Overall, location was very handy, close to restaurants and interstate. We appreciated the pet friendly policy as everyone was very tired.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn Tifton, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank You for your kind comments. We try to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guest. We are delighted that you chose our hotel. I'm glad you didn't give up trying to find a pet friendly hotel. We do have alot of restaurants and now Olive Garden will be here soon. The construction on the service station is just about done and then Our New Holiday Inn will be built. Tifton is still growing and thats always good news. We hope to see you again soon.
Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The rooms were a pretty good value. The hotel next door was partially demolished but not fenced off from this property. Homeless people were seen there. Glass and debris all over the place. It was a huge safety hazard. The biggest complaint is that the lighting in the rear parking lot wasn't working properly. There were only two lights and they were both off most of the time. One light would stay on for only about a minute and the second one for two or three minutes before going dark again. I reported it the front desk only to be told that the lights were set to go on and off every 6 minutes to save electricity. Even if they were working like that, which they weren't, that would be rediculous. The lot was very dark, felt unsafe and caused most guests to not want to park back there. Even worse, the same problem existed on my last saty in October 2011. I would probably not stay here again due to this safty issue.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn Tifton, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
I am so sorry we failed to meet your expections. We have reported the problem with the lights to Georgia Power several times. We also sent our vendor contact with Georgia Power a copy of your review. I will find our who made the comment about the lights being set to go on ad off. Thats, as you said, rediculous. I can promise that comment is incorrect. I am positive should you be kind enough to stay here again we will have the lights on.

Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI SHORES
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The afternoon/evening front desk staff was exceptional. She was friendly, professional and extremely effective at listening and solving guest's problems. I think her name was "Tricia" or "Trisha".

The front desk staff on duty at check out on the morning of 10/4/2012, was less impressive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn Tifton, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Trish is a treasure. She was so pleased to see your review. I love...love...love our video system. Our associate who checked you out that morning could see and hear and "learn how to identify her weaknesses and improve our guest services. Thank you so much for taking the time to bring this to attention. We hope to see you again soon.

Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORLANDO
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The service and personnel were very professional and accommodating. We were traveling with a Great Dane puppy and had no problem walking in and getting a first floor room for my wife, Jane the puppy and me.
The room was fine for our purposes.
There is a lot of construction going on in the area, part of it right next to the existing rooms. It was a weekend so there were no workmen present and no noise.
The entrance at that the construction end of the building required walking thru the construction area. Not a great idea I would think.
Our stay was uneventful, but I would not let my wife walk the dog outside without being with her.
This has no reflection on the staff, they did a great job.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte_410, General Manager at Days Inn Tifton, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank You so much for your kind comments about our staff. The good news is that the construction on the south side of our parking lot is just about done. The bad news is moving our pool and building our new Holiday Inn is going to take awhile. We did just install some extra lights at the west end of property so that will help alot. I keep telling everyone and myself the end results will be well worth it. We sure hope to see you again.
Charlotte M. Fall
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Tifton

Address: 1199 U.S. Highway 82 West, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman's Award Winning HotelInterior Corridor with 80 Rooms and SuitesComplimentary Continental BreakfastComplimentary Wired and Wireless Internet25" TV with 76 Channels & HBOCoffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron w/Board & ClockRadio , Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms.Business Center 0Shoney's and Chick-Fil-A on siteFast Food and Full Service Restaurants nearbyAgrirama Living History Museum - 1 MileTifton Mall & Theatres - 1 MileE.B. Hamilton Recreation Park - 1 MileAbraham Baldwin Agricultural College - 2 MilesMoultrie Technical College - 2 MilesUGA Tifton Campus Conference Center - 2 MilesTift Regional Medical Center - 3 MilesHenry Tift Myers (TMA) Airport - 3 Miles Special Government & Group Rates  ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tifton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.