We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Tifton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Tifton to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Tifton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   579 Old Omega Road, I-75 at Old Omega Road, Exit #61, Tifton, GA 31794   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    54
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
39
27
16
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We needed a place to sleep with no frills. We paid 36.99 and It was a great location and the staff was so great! I would stay again! It had a fridge in the room, flat panel TV, and free wifi. It also came with free continental breakfast. I forgot my own pillow in my room and they held it for me until I came back through town.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard31794, Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Howard Johnson's. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again with your travels through Tifton Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This HoJo was a Motel 6 before being purchased by Howard Johnson. It was still in the process of updating while my wife and I stayed there. Nonetheless, our stay was quite enjoyable. The staff were more like family than in any other motel in which have stayed before. The room, though a little on the small side, was perfectly adequate. The bathroom had the first triangular shaped tub/shower that I have ever seen. Our continental breakfast was the usual fare of bagels, toast, cereal, milk and juices. Nothing special, but hey, it was free. For the price, this motel was spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard31794, Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for the compliment on our hospitality. We hope to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed overnight and the room was quite a surprise. Yes it is an older hotel but the service was excellent ant that wonderful triangle tub was great! When you see skilled workers staying there then it has to be a decent place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard31794, Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We appreciate the compliments and we enjoyed having you. We are glad that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and we hope to see you again when your traveling through Tifton Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Tifton

Address: 579 Old Omega Road, I-75 at Old Omega Road, Exit #61, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tifton
Motel Six Tifton
Tifton Motel Six
Tifton Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.