We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Tifton

Save Saved
You added Howard Johnson Tifton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Tifton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   579 Old Omega Road, I-75 at Old Omega Road, Exit #61, Tifton, GA 31794   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #8 of 14 hotels in Tifton
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We needed a place to sleep with no frills. We paid 36.99 and It was a great location and the staff was so great! I would stay again! It had a fridge in the room, flat panel TV, and free wifi. It also came with free continental breakfast. I forgot my own pillow in my room and they held it for me until I came back through town.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard31794, Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Howard Johnson's. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again with your travels through Tifton Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    37
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
31
20
12
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This HoJo was a Motel 6 before being purchased by Howard Johnson. It was still in the process of updating while my wife and I stayed there. Nonetheless, our stay was quite enjoyable. The staff were more like family than in any other motel in which have stayed before. The room, though a little on the small side, was perfectly adequate. The bathroom had the first triangular shaped tub/shower that I have ever seen. Our continental breakfast was the usual fare of bagels, toast, cereal, milk and juices. Nothing special, but hey, it was free. For the price, this motel was spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard31794, Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would also like to thank you for the compliment on our hospitality. We hope to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed overnight and the room was quite a surprise. Yes it is an older hotel but the service was excellent ant that wonderful triangle tub was great! When you see skilled workers staying there then it has to be a decent place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard31794, Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We appreciate the compliments and we enjoyed having you. We are glad that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and we hope to see you again when your traveling through Tifton Ga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have been here 2 times, both rooms are very nice and clean. There is a restaurant next door, but the food is not good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard31794, Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you many more times in the future when your traveling through Tifton Ga. We are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Needed a place to stay on our drive to Florida. This was perfect. Cost $50, was right off the interstate, clean, and free breakfast. No, it is not a fancy hotel, but it is a really nice place to stay. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard31794, General Manager at Howard Johnson Tifton, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Howard Johnson in Tifton Ga. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Howard Johnson Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Tifton

Address: 579 Old Omega Road, I-75 at Old Omega Road, Exit #61, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Tifton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Howard Johnson Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tifton
Motel Six Tifton
Tifton Motel Six
Tifton Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.