We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the job, comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Tifton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Tifton to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Tifton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   579 Old Omega Road, I-75 at Old Omega Road, Exit #61, Tifton, GA 31794   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Melbourne
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Does the job, comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stopped here after a long drive from Florida, and it was a great place to rest the head. It's pretty much on par with motel 6 standards .... the room wasn't huge, was sufficient. The rooms were quite clean though, no issues with the bed (which was comfortable to sleep in) and everything else was as expected. Friendly little town too !

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    66
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
47
34
19
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Georgia
Top Contributor
357 reviews 357 reviews
151 hotel reviews
Reviews in 172 cities Reviews in 172 cities
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2011

The rates are extremely low and subsequently the accommodations are spartan, but how can you possibly complain about minimal amenities at a rate of $35.99 (internet rate). The rooms were clean, and I was there to sleep. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor are quieter. Make your reservation on the internet and save a few dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

Front desk was super nice, rooms were generally clean, baths spotless. Bring your own shampoo.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

rooms are small but ok for the price water pressure not the best but had worst. the semi truck parking is across the street at the travel center also a diner open 5am to 11pm lunch for 5.99 and it was pretty good. over all good stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittery, Maine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

Motel 6 is obviously no frills, but we did enjoy this hotel. The price was right, The room was clean, and the staff was pretty good. The location was good. We only stayed one night, but appreciated the fact that we were able to enjoy a clean quiet rest on our trip. No complaints!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape coral, fl
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

After the terrible motel we stayed in last night, we didn't know what to expect when stopping at this one. We were pleasantly surprised to find very clean rooms and Cindy at the front desk was very welcoming and friendly! Not to mention, they didn't even charge for our dog or our son to stay. I definitely recommend this motel!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Based on the Trip Advisor reviews, I had high hopes going into this property. I was disappointed. Rooms were only "surface cleaned" and a lot of grunge still was left in the corners of the floor and in the grout. The carpeteing throughout the hotel was full of stains and dirty. For the price -it was OK, but there are a LOT of hotels in this part of Georgia that offer rooms in the $29.00-$49.00 range, and I am sure that there are rooms out there that will exceed this one for the price. Staff was friendly, I will give them that. Hotel was loud, too, lots of kids running the halls as late as 11:00pm and again before 8:00am - granted, that is bad parenting, but it made for a restless night after driving all day.

Do book on-line, though, if you stay here (or at any Motel 6). They always have better rates if you book through the Internet. I saved $6.00 by cancelling my called-in reservation and making in on-line a month later.

(I travel all over the country with my job, and I contribute on EVERY hotel I stay in. Trip Advisor has been a great tool for me, and I contribute fairly, for both good and bad facilities.)

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Tifton

Address: 579 Old Omega Road, I-75 at Old Omega Road, Exit #61, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Howard Johnson Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tifton
Motel Six Tifton
Tifton Motel 6
Tifton Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.