We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent room for the $” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   196 South Virginia Avenue, I-75 Exit 62, Tifton, GA 31794   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 14 hotels in Tifton
GreenLeadersGold level
Englewood, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Decent room for the $”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011 via mobile

The room was surprisingly tiny! It was clean but very stuffy and had a moldy scent. Turned the A/V on full blast. The free breakfast was pitiful.

The pros are the price, which was decent. The bed was super comfortable. We stayed only one night as we passed through Tifton so the bed was the key feature. Quiet rooms.

The pool was nice too, and clean. There were no pads on the chairs and the one umbrella that was there was damaged. All was a bit dusty outside. Hotel is close to the interstate, though we liked watching the traffic.

I probably won't stay here again. For the price, a Super 8 or Motel 6 is nicer.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thank you for taking your time and effort to write a review about our property. We are glad you enjoyed our brand new mattress and our pool. But I would also like to point out that your review is based on one particular type of room which is the Single Queen, we also give you the option to upgrade to a Two Queen and a Queen Suite which are very spacious rooms. Our breakfast not only meets but also exceeds our franchise requirements. Thank you again for writing a review and I would also like to take the opportunity to invite you to stay with us again and try our other different types of rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    75
    92
    54
    57
See reviews for
159
78
52
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rotonda West, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Our service was excellent, the clerks were friendly and efficient. The night clerk went out of his way to please us. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. We enjoyed our breakfast as well. The rates were very reasonable for our family. Our overall stay was very pleasant experience and we will be sure to to use Microtel Inns & Suites when we travel.

Thanks Again,

Al & Mary Bogaert

Room Tip: If you are staying for a few nights, I recommend the suites for a few extra dollars, they are very r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our night auditor was glad he was able to help you, we are also proud to have him as part of our staff. Thank you again for speaking so highly about our property, your words help us maintain our purpose of providing our guest with the best customer service available. We hope to see you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

All the people working at this place are incredible. They have done anything I needed to make my stay more enjoyable. they even installed all NEW beds here this month! I have stayed here on business for four weeks and have been very impressed with the all around cleanliness of the hotel and of my room. breakfast every morning is on time too. I have been requested by my company to stay awhile longer so I am happy to sign up with Microtel for another month!
Please come and enjoy this best hotel in Tifton.....

Room Tip: 2nd floor is the best and the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our property it has been a pleasure serving you and we will continue to provide the best service possible for as long as you decide to stay. Our staff feels the same way about you and we appreciate your comments. Thank you again for deciding to make us your home away from home for the next month and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babson Park, FL
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We were greeted by the front desk clerk in addition to being called about 15 minutes after arriving in our room to make sure it was okay. We were here just for the night on a long drive from Florida to Wisconsin. The room was clean and adequate. No fridge. Simple breakfast of cereal, fruit, muffins, bagels. Carpets could do with a good cleaning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, August 13, 2011
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our property we appreciate the good comments and your suggestions. We would like to take the opportunity to invite you and your family to stay with us again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

This was our first time at Microtel. We travel with our little dog and choices are limited, and we get "used" to the places we know; but, we made good time from the Cinci , for the most part, and got to Tifton. After 9 hours behind the wheel and the WORSE trip through Atlanta EVER, hubby said, "Just go in and check it out."

Wow! The front desk was so nice. The price was super. The pet charge totally reasonable at $10. And then we got to the room. Neat, clean as could be (loved the "clean bed" look), simple and just what we needed. Plus, a call when we got in to check that all was good... and then the bed. Best night of sleep in a week of vacation. Simply Mahvelous! Adequate continental breakfast. WiFi. FREE local and long distance calls. Great shower. Just fantastic.

The next morning I had a business emergency and needed something printed and faxed. Charge? Free.... and with a smile.

Professional cleaning staff and super front desk personnel at the time of our arrival and the next morning, rounded it all out.

The bad thing about Microtel is there aren't enough of them. Get one going in Dalton or Cleveland, TN!

Wyndham, and especially Microtel in Tifton, will be our first stop.

This is a very good value... and I appreciate the added, and sincere, personal attention and care.

Good job to everyone. Thanks for a great stay.

Jessie the Realtor from Fort Myers Beach

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a review about our property we are glad you enjoyed your stay our Microtel in Tifton. We train our staff very well to help us provide the best customer satisfaction available and we would be more than happy to serve you in the future. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

My family and I checked in late, we were all very tired and jus wanted some where to crash for the night. As we checked in; the front desk clerk (George) I think was his name. Checked us in nice and quickly which was great for us because we were very sleepy :). As we entered our room I noticed how clean and great the room was and it had a nice clean sent, then George called us and asked if our room was ok and I said yes its great and very clean thank you. Personally I like the fact of calling the guest to see if the room is ok. In the morning as we went down to eat breakfast we were greeted by another young guy named Erick which was just as nice as every one there and I guess he was the one managing the breakfast and front desk and maintenance work, wow this guy did every thing talk about jack of all trades. Well the breakfast was well kept and never short of anything (that's always good when you’re in a hurry) :). Our stay at Microtel was amazing and had home warming feeling almost like if everyone there were a family I love it!! Ill most definitely be back :)!!!!!

Room Tip: dispite the bad reviews this place has, its a great place to stay very clean, well maintained and ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Thank you for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Microtel in Tifton. We would love to serve you and your family in the near future again and you are more than welcomed to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

I was welcome by a pleasant hotel receptionist. When i went to room it had right temperature and room immaculate. Lobby was very welcoming and showed creativity with unique well hanging. Breakfast was more then adequate with healthy options. My goodness fresh fruit with melons. See you again Microtel at Tifton!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiftonMicroteltifton, Public Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, responded to this review, July 23, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always doing our best to provide our guests with the best service possible. We would like to invite you to stay with us again and we will provide the best customer service over and over again. Thank you again and we will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton

Address: 196 South Virginia Avenue, I-75 Exit 62, Tifton, GA 31794
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Tifton
Microtel Inns & Suites Tifton Hotel Tifton
Microtel Hotel Tifton
Microtel Tifton
Tifton Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.