We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Tifton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Tifton to your Saves list
Super 8 Tifton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1022 West 2nd Street, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31793   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

I was delighted with the service at this hotel. The office attendants were very courteous and attentive. I checked in very late at night with my two young children. The attendant knew that I was going to check in very late with my two young children and she was proactive and gave us a room on the first floor and very accessible from our car. I recommend this place to anyone wishing to stay in Tifton, GA.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    32
    24
    19
    27
See reviews for
53
19
16
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

The location was very convenient for shopping, restaurants and the interstate. Very easy to find. I would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

We stayed there on Nov.25th and Dec. 3rd. My husband has trouble walking very far so the first night he put us very close to the office. On the second night he gave us a handicapped room, still fairly close to the office. They were both on the 1st floor.
The owners, Mr. and Mrs. Patel, were very helpful if we needed anything or any information about restaurants We ate breakfast there both mornings. We were running late the second morning and breakfast was to close at 10:00. We got there about 9:50, and she said or us to take our time. We finished eating about 10:15.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

What had been a stressful day was sedated through my visit at the Super 8 in Tifton, Ga.
I was given a solid deal with no sacrifice to quality. Clean room, great sleep, and friendly-helpful clerks were what I encountered. I would definitely recommend to a friend traveling in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algonquin, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

The manager is working hard to make improvements. The bedding has been replaced and is very comfortable. The windows were very dirty, and
made the whole place look neglected. The towels were worn out. One of ours was stained and looked like a car rag. We had three people check into
the room, but only towels for two. Had to go ask for extra. Breakfast was adequate, nothing to get excited about. Nice to have though.

This could be a nice place with new towels, clean windows and a few extras both inside and out.

Would not recommend at the present time though.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayton tn
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Upon arrival friendly people at front desk. Room had a coffee pot but little else for ammenities. Clean and comfy except the towels were wore slightly. Free wifi internet and cable tv. Good sleeping quite . Broken bottles and trash from previous night on grounds outside, check out was before cleaning crew arrived though? Upon check-out friendly curtious help at front desk. Except the rude lady that was stating she was a ?mystery shopper and proceeded to be very rude to the person behind the counter. Stated she worked for wyndam hotels but didn't prove it by me ? Attitude was not her forte~. This is an older hotel and is good shape for the older style hotel. Would stay here again.!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville KY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

Just passing through after a late departure from Orlando. It was a fine room and the night receptionist was helpful and friendly. The only issues were at checkout. The continental breakfast was better than nothing, but not by much. They ran out of milk pretty early on when the wife and kids went to eat. It was not replaced when I got there and there was no one at the desk for that, or to check out. So I had a cup of tea and a roll and left the key. I Used my own cup though as theirs were small. I don't know if was the hotels fault or not, but both my kids that drank the milk got big time car sick about 4 hours later. Both adults that didn't were fine. Aside from the breakfast, it was a fine 8ish hour stay. I got a email about doing a survey, but I apparently had less than two weeks to do it. I would have much rather driven up the road to the Drury Inn for about $10 more to get an indoor pool, hot tub, and real breakfast. Next time, I will leave Orlando earlier.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Tifton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tifton

Address: 1022 West 2nd Street, I-75 Exit 63A, Tifton, GA 31793
Location: United States > Georgia > Tifton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Tifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tifton 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 Tifton. Located on I-75 on exit 63 A & Tifton downtown. Closed to E. B. Hamilton Softball Complex, A Agrirama & ABAC, Tifton Mall & business district, Moody Air Force Base, TRMC & NESPA, many restaurants, Henry Tift Myers Airport Tifton Campus Conference Center, Coastal Plains Experiment Station, Tift Theater for the Performing Arts, Tifton Museum of Arts and Heritage, Well appointed rooms including all amenities right for leisure or business travel. Multifunction Business center where guest can surf internet on high speed desktop, fax, copy, scan and print & largest truck parking in Tifton Amenities Free super start continental Breakfast. All rooms feature, • Pillow top mattresses,• Hair dryer,• Iron and ironing board • AM-FM alarm clock radio• Coffee makers in all rooms • Free local calls, Wake-Up Service• Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access • Cable TV with HBO, ESPN, CNN, FOX, TNT, Disney, TWC total 79 channels • Guest Coin Laundry available at the motel • Outdoor seasonal pool.• Microwave-Minifridges in select rooms.• We welcome pets-$ 7/pet/day• Rollaway available/ Crib available -$10 per day. We Also Accept all major Credit Cards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Tifton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Tifton
Tifton Super Eight
Tifton Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Tifton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.